Product Review · TonyMoly

[Review] TonyMoly Cats Wink Clear Pact

Good morning! Today I’ll be talking about this cutie:

IMG_4128

Ahhh the famous TonyMoly Cats Wink compact powder – it’s been talked about a lot over at /r/AsianBeauty, which is why I decided to give it a go.

TL;DR:  No regrets!! New HG!  *\(^.^)/*

This compact comes in two different shades: #1 Clear Skin, and #2 Clear Beige. I bought shade #1. The powder seems to be mostly translucent, but I think it does add a bit of color – just not much if you use the powder puff that comes with the compact. But that’s perfect for me as I just use it as a setting powder. It does seem to brighten my skin tone nicely.

IMG_0121 IMG_0123 IMG_4140

The compact has a generously-sized mirror inside (perfect) and as mentioned, comes with a puff.

IMG_4142

Check out that adorable paw print! I took this picture right when I got it in the mail, so since then it has become less visible with use. But it’s a nice touch!

IMG_4143

I’ve been using this for a week now and the jury is already in – this is my new HG powder product! I was never a fan of powder, because since I have normal/dry skin, I prefer the glowy/dewy look and powders always diminished that. I’ve never had a problem with oiliness, but I like how powders help with the longevity of my foundation or BB cream, so I’m grateful to finally have found one that fits this purpose and doesn’t take away my glowy finish! I used to have to use the NYX Dewy Setting Spray to keep that kind of a finish, but now I don’t have to worry. This powder is light, easy to apply (I use patting motions with the puff), doesn’t look cakey at all, doesn’t crease in my fine lines around the eyes, and has a natural, glowing-from-within finish when used on top of my dewy BB cream. I used to use the BareMinerals Mineral Veil on top of my BB, but I stopped because it just looked so powdery. Not so with this stuff!

Below I finger-swiped for the camera to show that it does have some pigment to it (but really it doesn’t show up as any additional coverage):

IMG_0126

Here’s a BEFORE (only BB cream) on the left and an AFTER (BB cream + Cats Wink) on the right:

IMG_0127 IMG_0128

You can really see around my eyes and forehead, and cheeks, where the powder made a huge difference but didn’t make it look powdery or matte. Yay!!

It’s also so convenient since it’s a compact – I can take it with me wherever I go and touch up if I need to. It’s so ADORABLE too, what more can I ask??? This is such an amazing find! If you’re looking for a quality setting powder for an affordable price, TRY THIS! You really can’t beat the price. Two big thumbs up from me!

Aaaaaand here’s my finished FOTD:

IMG_0129

Products used:

TonyMoly Latte Art Milk Tea Morning Pack, Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail BB Cream, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, TonyMoly Cats Wink Clear Pact, Mineral Fusion Blush, Za Eyebrow Pencil, Clio Waterproof Eyeliners, Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara

❤ Bine Queen ❤

One thought on “[Review] TonyMoly Cats Wink Clear Pact

Leave a Reply

