Product Review

[Double Review] MISSHA Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail BB Cream and TONYMOLY Latte Art Milk Tea Morning Pack

Good morning all you ABers! 😀 Having my coffee instantly boosts my mood. I don’t know how I’ll live without it! How do you guys like your coffee?

Speaking of coffee, one of the items I’m talking about today is like coffee for your FACE. <(^.^)> Today I’m going to talk about my HG BB cream and a nice pick-me-up morning pack:

1 - My YesStyle order has arrived

2 - Descriptions on the back

Here’s what the TonyMoly Morning Pack carton says:

“This creamy pack type make-up starter is speedy skin boosting primer with instant moisture veil, hydrating touch and silky finish. It prepares the skin for following steps of make-up with smoothing effect on rough surface. Containing black tea extract, this multi-purpose formula delivers plenty of nourishment and activating elements into skin. Leave the skin amazingly radiant and supple. Also, it makes the skin to be ready for wonderful make-up fit and touch, it includes corn hair tea extract and caffeine to make the lifted face line. Directions: Take an adequate amount of the product, gently apply all over the face for about 20 seconds and softly pat to penetrate.”

BTW: I ordered these from YesStyle. When ordering from YesStyle, I recommend purchasing things labeled with “ships out in 24 hours” – otherwise the wait can be two to four weeks!

3 - Here are the products themselves

The Missha Snail BB cream is a tube with a pump – YAY – I love pumps!! And I’m glad that the Morning Pack is a squeeze tube, as well – apparently the original packaging was a tube shaped like a cup of milk tea (which is cute! But not as hygienic).

Here are the ingredients:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Sodium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Laminaria Japonica Extract, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Caffeine, Coffea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Milk Protein Extract, Honey Extract, Zea Mays (Corn) Silk Extract, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Fragrance, Cl 19140/Yellow 5, Cl 17200/Red 33

On CosDNA, the following was found as potentially irritable:

– Butylene glycol (1)
(solvent/moisturizer)

So here’s what a tiny squeeze of the morning pack looks like:

4 - Here039s what a tiny squeeze of the Morning Pack looks like

It turns clear and very watery once you start blending it out, and absorbs within a couple minutes:

IMG_0139

It doesn’t dry sticky. It dries matte. You massage it in for about 20 seconds, or until it’s been absorbed completely, then continue with your makeup. It makes my skin feel smooth and it creates a good base for my makeup.

Results: I did notice that it increased the longevity of my BB cream, but only somewhat. It’s not a miracle product, but it helps! I like it enough that I’d repurchase it, but the world wouldn’t end if I didn’t have it for a while. So it’s not a HG item, but it’s something nice to have! I do think that it helps keep the moisture in my skin from my morning routine. It’s not as effective as a sleeping mask, but it does seem to lock things in a bit!

On to the MISSHA Snail BB cream!
Here are the ingredients:

Snail Secretion Filtrate, Titanium Dioxide, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Arbutin, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Zinc Oxide, Magnesium Sulfate, Amorphophallus Konjac Root Extract, Calcium Stearate, Talc, Cyclohexasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Sorbitan Olivate, Sorbitan Isostearate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Beeswax, Hexyl Laurate, Ozokerite, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Adenosine, Centella Asiatica Meristem Culture, Lactobacillus / Honeysuckle Flower Extract / Licorice Root / Morus Alba Root / Pueraria Lobata Root / Schizandra Chinensis Fruit / Scutellaria Baicalensis Root / Sophora Japonica Flower Extract Ferment Filtrate, Lavender Flower Water, Peach Flower Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Water, Hydrolized Hyaluronic Acid, Panax Ginseng Root Ferment Filtrate, Laminaria Japonica Extract, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Lentinus Edodes Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Rosemary Leaf Extract, Angelica Keiskei Leaf / Stem Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Rice Extract, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1-2-Hexanediol, CI 77491, CI 77499, CI 77492, Fragrance

On CosDNA, there were a couple acne/irritation points:

Dimethicone (1)
(emollient)

Butylene Glycol (1)
(solvent/moisturizer)

Zinc Oxide (1)
(astringent/suncscreen)

Talc (1)

Note: also be aware that it contains some Beeswax, which may or not be an irritant (YMMV). This BB cream didn’t break me out, personally.

I haven’t opened the full-sized tube featured in this review, because I’m still trying to get through these sample tubes I have of the same BB cream:

IMG_4178

IMG_4179

They last FOREVER. I’ve been using this daily and this single tube has lasted me an entire two months. It’s insane. The full-sized one is going to take ages to use up!! I can’t even imagine.

So here’s what the BB cream looks like, squeezed out of the tube:

IMG_4180

If you’ve ever tried any MISSHA products, whether it be skincare or makeup, you know that MISSHA really loves to heavily scent their products. This is the only product I’ve tried from them that isn’t intense – it’s a really light scent that reminds me of typical snail mucus products – maybe something close to a light lotion smell. It’s pleasant and nowhere near as overwhelming as my other MISSHA products.

Here’s the BB cream blended out a little, and then completely:

IMG_4181 IMG_4182 IMG_4183 IMG_4184

So as you can see in the picture, it comes out pretty gray-looking, and unfortunately there’s only one shade available. \(-_-) Oy vey! BUT if you’re around NC15-20, or shade #21 in Missha’s M Perfect Cover, this will suit you nicely. Once you blend it out, it adjusts to your skin tone and you won’t see anymore gray!

It’s moisturizing and easy to blend out. I would recommend this for normal/dry skin, and maybe not so much for those who need oil control. It’s a natural/dewy finish, and in hot weather I do set it with a powder, or I feel like I end up being too shiny!

This BB cream has medium coverage with one layer, and you can build it up a little (you have to be careful or it will look a bit cakey) to get full coverage. Staying power is good, but it’s not the best. I like to touch up with powder after several hours. But it doesn’t wear off patchy, it never looks strange at the end of the day! It doesn’t wear completely off, just a tad. Not enough to expose all my blemishes – only to the point where I might want to touch up a bit if I still have to look flawless throughout the evening. And in addition, it doesn’t settle in my fine lines around my eyes at all!

As for long-term effects – I’ve used it for two months straight, no switching up with anything else, and I can say that at the end of every day, my skin always looks better than when it started in the morning. If I had blemishes, they either came to a head or were healed by evening, and ones that were scabbing up would fall off and be healed by evening. I really like it, and I think it really does have a positive effect on my skin. It’s hard for me to find a moisturizing face makeup that has good coverage. I think this BB cream has great ingredients with promising long-term results – with the highlight of the show being the snail filtrate (around 40%) and SPF 30 PA++.

And lastly, here’s my completed FOTD with both products (using two layers of the BB cream, no setting powder):

5 - After 8 hours of wear

P.S., that Baby Lips tinted chapstick is amazing! The color is sheer but very buildable and it looks so perfect for my daily look! :3  PLUS moisture. ❤

❤ Bine Queen ❤

2 thoughts on “[Double Review] MISSHA Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail BB Cream and TONYMOLY Latte Art Milk Tea Morning Pack

Leave a Reply

