Product Review

[Double Review] MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream and MISSHA M Boomer

Hey everyone – this morning it’s a DOUBLE review again! Wheeee!

*\(OUO)/*

I’m all coffee-d up and ready to go! Since these are really popular products and a lot of people in the AB community have talked about these or tried these already, what I’ll do is quickly showcase the products and give you my two cents, and then tomorrow I’ll follow up with a FOTD using both products. Here we go!

IMG_3805

IMG_3806

Both come in tubes with pumps (YESSSS). The BB cream is 50ml and the Boomer is 40ml. Now, I’ve used these for about a couple weeks, but then I stopped using them a month ago when I got other BB creams to try out. I have to start doing a rotation now, I have too many, haha! But I do love these two in combination, in particular. They’re a great, basic BB cream/primer duo that does the job and won’t break the bank.

I bought shade #21 in the BB cream. It’s a great match for someone around NC15-20, I’d say. The Boomer only has one shade, of course.

I love the packaging of the Boomer – it feels luxe in your hand. The tube is a matte finish and feels well-made, with little iridescent patterns that reflect its contents.

So this primer isn’t what some people are looking for in a primer. What it does is increase the longevity of your makeup, give your foundation/BB cream a glowy boost, and keeps moisture in your skin. It doesn’t claim to fill in your pores, so don’t expect it to!

IMG_0157_2

INGREDIENTS:

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Arbutin, Sodium Chloride, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Quaternium-18 Hectorite, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Adenosine, Talc, Aluminium Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Chrysanthemum Morifolium Flower Extract, Coral Powder, Diamond Powder, Mannan, Squalane, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil, Platinum Powder, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Amethyst Powder, Pearl Powder, Tourmaline, Alcohol Denat, Tocopherol, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Benzyl Benzoate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Geraniol, Linalool, Coumarin, Citronellol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone.

On CosDNA, the following were flagged for irritation/acne: Butylene glycol, Talc, Stearic acid, Squalane, Tocopherol, Alcohol denatured.

IMG_0158_2

IMG_0159_2

One pump is usually enough to cover your entire face. Here I only pumped a little out since my hand is much smaller:

IMG_0160_2

OHHH my gosh you guys – can you SEE the iridescence of it?! Isn’t this amazing?!!!

IMG_0161_2

WOW. JUST WOW.

IMG_0162_2

This doesn’t take too long to absorb and it’s very easy to spread. It feels like lotion and it smells kind of like baby powder, IMO. Hopefully you don’t mind baby powder. Missha loves to heavily scent their products, so if you don’t like fragrance, STAY AWAY. The Boomer’s fragrance diminishes a little bit once it’s absorbed, but not by much.

IMG_0163_2

It makes my skin look smooth and hydrated!

IMG_0164_2

Alright, and here’s the BB cream:

IMG_0154_2

INGREDIENTS:

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]

From CosDNA, the following ingredients were flagged as a 1 for irritation/acne: Zinc oxide, Talc, Dimethicone, Squalane, Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil.

This tube has a shiny finish that’s easy to spread fingerprints around on, but it’s nice and sturdy and feels like a good-quality tube.

So you guys, right off the bat – this is even more fragranced than the Boomer. It’s a heavy floral perfume scent that stays quite a long time on your face afterwards. It takes a while to dissipate, so if you don’t like that kind of thing, I wouldn’t recommend getting this BB cream!

IMG_0155_2

IMG_0156_2

These caps are easy to get dirty if you’re not careful.

Here’s about a half pump of the BB cream:

IMG_0165_2

A little goes a long way:

IMG_0166_2

It’s very easy to blend out. Extremely easy. It’s not too thick and not too runny. Feels moisturizing on my skin, but it can get cakey quick if you aren’t careful with your layering. This BB cream isn’t the best one for layering, IMO. It can be tricky. But it’s moisturizing on my skin and it makes my face feel BABY SOFT. No joke.

IMG_0167_2

It has a good solid medium coverage. It covers my freckles (all but the darkest ones) and pigmentation, takes out the redness and evens my skin tone. On my hand it has covered my veins and evened it out very well.

IMG_0168_2

I’d say it has a satin finish, leaning towards dewy. It’s not as dewy as other BB creams I have, but it’s definitely not matte. It looks fairly natural on the skin, and with the Boomer underneath it gives you a natural glow.

IMG_0169_2

Staying power with the BB cream is pretty good, especially in combination with the Boomer. Using both, it lasts me an entire workday without touch-ups. I never used powder with this BB cream… it just didn’t seem to be the kind that would take powder on top very well, but I could be wrong. I just never tried to in the first place. The finish didn’t call for any powder in my book, it doesn’t make me look too shiny. Just a nice healthy glow!

This is a nice work-horse BB cream that I think is a GREAT starter BB cream for those just delving into it. Plus, this BB cream comes in a wide variety of shades for an asian BB cream, so usually most people can find a shade that matches them.

All in all, usually most people online seem to be satisfied with these products, but I do think the heavy fragrance is a deal breaker for some.

I will say that one of the reasons I stopped using this in favor of my other ones temporarily is because I had a period with lots of breakouts (not due to these guys, but due to some skincare products I was trying at the time), and this one didn’t do the best in terms of making my blemishes seem less apparent (I had other BB creams that helped more). Now that my skin is pretty much clear again, I’m excited to give you guys that FOTD tomorrow with both of these guys!

So check out my recent haul post if you haven’t yet, and let me know in a comment or message what you’d like me to review next. And let me know what you think! Have any of you tried these? What was your experience?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

One thought on “[Double Review] MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream and MISSHA M Boomer

  1. I used this everyday for two years, particularly through my acne days, and actually even with the acne triggering ingredients, it didn’t seem to cause any breakouts at all. In fact, I felt the BB cream aided in soothing my skin meaning less breakouts and my face clearing up. Strange.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

