Coffee Time Chat

[FOTD] Missha M Perfect Cover BB and Boomer Follow-up

Good morning everyone! Anyone had their coffee yet? I had mine (fully enjoyed it) and now I’m onto some Jasmine/Green Tea. Yum!

Today I’m following up my previous, brief review on the Missha M Perfect Cover BB cream and the Missha BB Boomer!

After my brain-melting shift early this morning, I made myself up for you guys using both of these products.

Don’t cringe, but here I am with nothing but my morning skincare routine (aka SNAILS) on my face, plus some concealer for the undereyes and blemishes:

IMG_0170

I’ve mostly recovered from my bad breakout spell from not patch-testing a few months back (I’d tried out some Hada Labo stuff, and my skin did NOT like it at all – lesson learned – always patch test).

I have some small PIH spots leftover on my cheeks, some redness around the nose/cheeks as well, a couple small blemishes that appeared overnight (I’ve been indulging in too much chocolate lol). And freckles everywhere too, of course. But I like those.  :]

IMG_0171

Slapped on that Missha BB cream and Boomer – I only used the boomer in areas that tend to wear off faster and where I wanted a bit more glow – so on my cheeks, forehead, chin and nose bridge. Looking a bit more put together now!

IMG_0172

Aaaaand here’s my full face of the day! Products used:

Biore Aqua Rich Watery essence Water base, SPF 50 PA +++
Maybelline Fit Me concealer in Light
Za eyebrow pencil in Grey
Clio Gelpresso Eyeliner in shimmery beige
Milani Eyeshadow Primer
Wet N Wild eyeshadow stick in Creme
Alverde pencil eyeliner in Brown
Mineral Fusion blush in Pale
NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in 720A Sunny
TonyMoly Cats Wink Clear Pact in #1 Clear Skin
Maybelline Rocket Volume mascara
Wet N Wild lipstick in Bare It All

If you missed my review, you can find it under “Product Reviews” to the right –>

…or check out my previous post!

I’m off to get outside and stuff my face before I have to go teach at my Taiwanese school! 🙂  Yesterday was the lantern festival and it’s nothing but spontaneous fire crackers and loud Taoist pick-up trucks blasting music out there! Oh Taiwan, how quaint you are! 😀  Last night I was thinking that as I ran after the singing garbage trucks and desperately throwing my garbage bags in. Only in Taiwan! XD

2 thoughts on “[FOTD] Missha M Perfect Cover BB and Boomer Follow-up

  1. I love your face! Looks perfect! 🙂 I’ve heard several times the Missha brand but haven’t able to try it on. Probably that would be the next product I will be checking on!I am using Maybelline’s Fit Me Concelear too and it really does amazing job to my face! 🙂 thank you for this review! Ohh by the way, Yesterday, they said its Chinese Valentines Day? It might be also related to Lantern Festival…? Not quite sure! Some Chinese friends at work had told me about it. Have a nice day ahead, pretty! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! You’re so sweet! 😀
      Nobody told me “happy valentine’s day” haha, but someone told me it was going to happen soon, so it could be! I don’t think it’s related to the Lantern Festival though. I heard that Chinese and Japanese people have two different valentine’s days – one for the girls to give boys presents, and one for the boys to give girls presents. So cute!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

