Product Review · TonyMoly

[First Impression] TonyMoly Luminous Glow Aura CC Cream Sample

Good morning everyone, and Happy Weekend! ❤

Today I tried out one of my RRS samples! I tried to research a bit before trying it, but there’s not much to be found about it on Google. There’s lots of opinions about the “Luminous Pure Aura” version, but I only found one review about this “Luminous Glow Aura” one:

IMG_0201

IMG_0202

I couldn’t find the ingredients for this product no matter how hard I looked – but a related product, the TonyMoly Luminous Pure Aura CC Cream probably has similar ingredients. You can check out the CosDNA ratings HERE.

Here I adjusted the lighting in this picture a little, because I wanted you guys to be able to see the little specks of color in the CC cream:

IMG_0199

I think they burst when you buff it into your skin, releasing the color and adjusting its shade to your skin tone.

IMG_0198

It’s a nice, light creamy consistency and it’s very easy to blend. As I blend it’s, streaks of color appear and you have to make sure to really blend it all out.

And here’s my face after it’s been blended in:

IMG_0200

It evened out my skin nicely and brightened it as well. It really fits my skin tone! I wonder how much of a range this CC cream would fit? (For reference, I’m NC15) It’s a light coverage, and I think it would be hard for it to build up to a medium, but hey, it’s a CC cream – so I expected light coverage! It does give me a nice glow, though, I really like that. It’s a very natural, glowy finish!

It doesn’t look cakey, and I was able to put two layers on. I don’t know about building it up more than that, and I doubt that more layers would make much of a difference. Even with two layers, you can still see almost all my freckles, and I added some concealer where needed for my full FOTD. I also had to use some concealer for my undereyes – you can still see my dark circles a bit with just the CC cream on.

Overall, I really like it! And I’m seriously considering purchasing it. It’s not like I need another face makeup product… BUT I don’t own a CC cream yet, so that’s a legitimate excuse, right?? XD But in all seriousness, it would be nice to have this around if I want a lighter-coverage product.

Also, my boyfriend commented on how much he liked my makeup today and how natural it looked. Yay!! I liked it too.

And my full FOTD with this CC cream:

IMG_0203

Products used for this experimental FOTD:

TonyMoly Latte Art Milk Tea Morning Pack

Bioré Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF

50 PA+++ TonyMoly CC Cream

Maybelline stick blush

 Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle concealer

  Za eyebrow pencil in Grey

Peripera eyebrow mascara in Brown

Clio Kill Black eyeliner pencil in Black

Za liquid eyeliner in Black

Clio Gelpresso eyeliner pencil in shimmery Beige

Maybelline Rocket Volume Mascara

BareMinerals lipstick in Be Free

Have you guys tried this CC cream? Have you heard of this “glow” version?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

3 thoughts on “[First Impression] TonyMoly Luminous Glow Aura CC Cream Sample

  1. I just bought the Pure Aura version of the CC cream not long ago but haven’t tried it! The Glow Aura CC cream looks pretty good though. I feel like CC creams are more a skincare than makeup item since it corrects and brightens skin rather than provide coverage. Enjoyed reading your review! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently purchased the Etude House Correct & Care CC Cream #02 Glow, but I’d love to try the TonyMoly Luminous Glow Aura CC Cream! It looks great on you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

