Mizon · Product Review

[Review] Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

Good morning everyone! Happy weekend! 😀

I wanted to tell you guys my thoughts on the Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm:

 

I’ve been using it for two weeks now, daily. It’s really nice, and, I dare say I like it better than my HG Missha Cell Renew Snail BB Cream!!! *GASP*

INGREDIENTS:

Please see this CosDNA link.

On CosDNA, the following came up as a (1) for irritation/acne:

Dimethicone (emollient)
Zinc oxide (astringent, sunscreen)

It has 45% snail filtrate! YAY SNAILS~~

It’s a squeeze tube, so it’s hygienic, and the hole for dispensing it is just the right size to make sure you don’t over-do it with the squeezing:

It’s REALLY REALLY light, people, so if you’re not at least NC15 or lighter, this might not suit you! I’m NC 15 and it really fits me unbelievably well. If I get a bit tan in the summer, I can go back to my more flexible Missha BB Cream (which suits people NC15-20, probably) or add a bit of bronzer. As far as I know, this only comes in one shade – so that’s a shame, but very common among asian BB’s!

When I first apply it, it looks almost too pale, but then it adjusts a little and it fits me perfectly.

The next few pictures were taken in natural morning sunlight:

It’s creamy, and feels moisturizing, but not too rich/thick. It blends easily and takes only a minute to set if I pat it in gently after blending.

When trying to tell what undertone it had, I couldn’t exactly discern which one it was… I’m warm-toned, and it looked great on me, but on my hand it looks slightly pink… and yet also slightly yellow… so perhaps it’s a neutral? Hmm!

Here’s that spot completely blended out and set on my hand:

It’s a good light/medium coverage. I usually get medium coverage with one layer, but you could sheer it out or build it up as needed. It’s easy to work with!

Here is a close up of my right cheek (with some blush) in indoor lighting:

I like it a lot! It has a healthy glow to it and makes my skin look more flawless! Here is my FOTD in some natural sunlight:

  Overall, I would totally repurchase this! It stays on throughout my workday, and by the end of the night has faded gracefully, but not completely. It matches my skin shade perfectly, I couldn’t have asked for a better match. We’ll see whether I can manage to tan at all this summer, but if not then I should be able to continue use throughout the summer months as well!

The price is so affordable too – on RRS (RoseRoseShop), I got it for $9.18… and free shipping!!

 Have you guys tried it? What do you think? What’s your favorite Snail BB Cream? 😀

❤ Bine Queen ❤

6 thoughts on “[Review] Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

Leave a Reply

