Narüko · Product Review

[First Impression] Narüko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening & Firming Mask EX

Happy Friday everyone!! I didn’t have to have my morning coffee today, and in celebration of having the day off, I saluted Taiwan’s periodic holidays with some delicious Pu’er tea. YUMMMM.

Last night I tried out another Narüko mask that I picked up recently:

Narüko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening & Firming Mask EX
I was SUPER excited to try this one out, because I’ve been using this skincare line of theirs for the past 5 or 6 months! So I had high expectations for this one.

Here’s the backside of the packet: 

And the instructions:  So right away I noticed that this mask’s shape is yet again completely different from the other Narüko face masks. I am SO intrigued! I’ve never come across a company that switches up the shape SO often!!

A glimpse inside the packet:
Woah so creamy looking!! It reflects the color of this skincare line’s emulsion and night cream. Interesting!  Woaahhhhh, this mask is all folded up on itself like the Etude House mask I tried – it didn’t come with ANY plastic sheet to help separate it. OMG Narüko, you are just full of surprises…!

Here’s my BEFORE face (cleansed and toned):   Here’s a picture of the mask, unfolded:You can see the flaps on the sides to put over your ears – AND you can’t tell in the picture because I didn’t have three hands, but the bottom section wraps around your neck (underneath your chin) and also has loops to put around your ears. So this mask has two sets of ear loops. So funny!

Me with the mask on:The eyes and mouth fit SO much better on me than any other mask from Narüko that I’ve tried so far. I’m loving this one already, it’s so easy to wear because with the loops around the ears, it doesn’t slip or slide around at all! And the quality of the cloth is nice and thick, and doesn’t feel like it will rip unless you take a pair of scissors to it.

Here’s a shot of the ear loops (sorry about the bad quality, it was hard to do without looking): I kept this on until I felt like it was pretty dry – the parts on my face soaked into my skin faster than the part looped around my chin/neck. I think it took about 20 mins to a half hour.

And here’s the AFTER shot:

This picture is from the morning after. The pink stuff on my face to the right is my Mizon Blemish Pink Spot. I did notice that my skin was extra soft and moisturized in the morning. I’m not sure if it did any brightening, and I feel like my skin was much firmer with the Raw Job’s Tears Mask that Narüko has (that I reviewed as well – check out my previous posts), so this mask didn’t do much brightening or firming for me I think. Perhaps it works better in combination with the skincare line and with continued use.

Overall I really liked this one as an every day mask – the cut/shape was comfortable and convenient to use and I liked the results enough to repurchase. I think that this mask, especially paired with the rest of the skincare line, should give me nice results. I will be picking up some more! 🙂

Have you guys tried any Narüko masks? What are your experiences or thoughts?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

4 thoughts on “[First Impression] Narüko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening & Firming Mask EX

Leave a Reply

