Coffee Time Chat · Dr. Wu · Empties · Evas · Kose Softymo · Narüko · Product Review

Asian Beauty Empties!

 Hello everyone and happy hump day!!  I’m typing up a quick empties post – so this will be a quick run-down of what I ran out of over the course of the past two months. I’ll briefly give my thoughts on each and whether I’ll repurchase!


  Evas Vitamin Hand Avocado Extract cream

I think this was a decent hand cream. It was extremely affordable, I liked the ingredients, it absorbed quickly, and it lasted a long time. I think I will buy another one, but maybe a differed scent/version!


Queene Helene Mint Julep Masque

Ok so I know this isn’t Asian Beauty, but I brought this over with me from the States and I finally ran out. I can’t wait to try any AB equivalents!! Do you guys have any suggestions? If I can’t get any AB versions when I go back to the States, I will definitely repurchase. This is AMAZING bang for your buck. They did come out with a different design recently, though!


Kose Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil

Whew, you can tell I’ve really used this one a lot. The bottle has a ton of scratches all over it from falling off my counter while washing my face. This is my holy grail oil cleanser and I already have a backup of it. I love it and will be reviewing it later this week.


Kose Softymo Speedy Foaming Cleanser

This is my holy grail foaming cleanser. I’ve tried the AHA/BHA Hada Labo foam cleanser and I really didn’t like it because it was way too harsh and drying for my skin. This one doesn’t strip my skin and leaves me feeling clean. I already have a back up with this one as well.


Narüko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening & Firming Vitamin K Eye Cream EX

I did mention this eye cream in my review of the Narüko Taiwan Magnolia skin care line. Feel free to check it out on the right hand side of m blog page, under “Narüko”. I liked it and might repurchase it in the future, but I’m ready to try new things!


Dr. Wu Daily Renewal Serum with Mandelic Acid 6%

So I picked up Dr. Wu as my first try with an AHA product. Unfortunately, I had a bad experience… my skin didn’t quite agree with it – I thought at the time that it was purging, but after I switched to Mizon’s AHA serum, it stopped, so then I knew the truth!

It was a nice product, it just didn’t work for me, unfortunately. Dr. Wu is a company in Taiwan that is a little more on the pricey side, but they are known for having great ingredients with little to no fillers.

It had very little smell, a nice, typical serum consistency and it didn’t dry sticky at all. I kept the original packaging in order to keep it as far away from light as possible – so after every use I put it back in the box immediately. This lasted me about a month, exactly, with nightly use.

Here’s the back, with instructions and ingredients:

So I kept the original packaging because after every use, I immediately put it back in the box for extra protection against the sunlight. With nightly use, this lasted me roughly one month.

This product was my first AHA serum. Unfortunately, it didn’t agree with my skin – I though it was purging, but when I made the switch to Mizon’s AHA serum, I stopped getting acne, so that’s when I realized that my skin just didn’t like it. It’s a nice product, but it just didn’t work for me.

It’s a typical serum, and it doesn’t dry sticky. Here it is inside the box:

Here’s the bottle:

It has a dropper-style dispenser:

I won’t be repurchasing of course, since it disagreed with my face!


Carrefour Facial Puffs

So these are a generic brand of facial puffs – a popular brand here in Taiwan is “Lalune”, but I thought I’d give the generic ones a try. They are dirt cheap here! These lasted me a good while, but for me, they’re not thick enough to repurchase again. One box lasted me roughly one or two months – I often had to use two at once instead of one, because they were kind of thin for my taste. BUT they’re the perfect thickness if you want to soak them with product and let them sit on your face. For wiping or applying product on your face, I’ll get something a bit thicker next time. 🙂 I’ve used up one box, and the pictures below are of the new one I just opened – I have this and another one to get through before I can buy different ones!

 Here’s the box:

And the puffs themselves:

So I hope this post was interesting! I’ll be doing them regularly from now on, whenever I manage to collect enough empties to post about. 🙂

What have you used up recently? Any repurchases?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

4 thoughts on “Asian Beauty Empties!

    1. Really?! Thanks for comparing it to Queen Helene’s, that one is the only clay mask I’ve ever tried XD. That sounds amazing, I’ll definitely give it a try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

