Missha · Product Review

[Review] Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Hydro-Gel Mask

Morning everyone! Happy Hump Day!! 😀

This morning, I’m talking about another mask I’m trying out:

Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Hydro-Gel Mask

This is the shiniest packaging I’ve ever seen, haha. The back:   This is my BEFORE face, cleansed and toned: Here’s a peek inside the packet (lots of extra juice at the bottom!):    Close-up of the extra juice! Haha.It comes with two backings – one thin, white plastic one, and the other is a clear, hard plastic one for stability.  Unfolded:    Onto mah FACE:  Haha I feel like I’m going to war. It’s much stiffer than the TonyMoly Snail Hydro-gel Mask. Small parts of it refuse to stick to my face because they’re pushed up by the other parts – you can see this a little in the picture. So it’s not as flexible, surprisingly! It does have the ridges everywhere as well, but not in the same direction. This makes it not as nice of a fit – the TonyMoly one really seemed like part of my skin almost and I could talk with it and everything. This one doesn’t really let me talk or move my face much. It did absorb fairly quickly though.

Here’s my AFTER face in the morning, right after waking up:

My face looks moisturized and happy! It didn’t irritate my skin, and it made my face feel so smooth during the application of my other skincare products last night. So it does what most masks do – moisturizes and smooths. But other than that, I can’t say! It doesn’t have that much snail filtrate in it compared to the other products in this skincare line (the Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail). If you want something with a lot of snail, this mask isn’t it – it’s only 5%.

Overall, I think it’s nice, but not worth the price. I got these half off on clearance at Watson’s, and after I get through them I definitely won’t be paying full price for them, ever. They’re not mind-blowing enough, haha. So for the same effect but for more comfortable use (and better for your wallet I think too), I’d recommend the TonyMoly Snail Hydro-Gel Mask instead!

Have you guys tried these at all? What are your favorite bio-gel or hydro-gel masks??

❤ Bine Queen ❤

4 thoughts on “[Review] Missha Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Hydro-Gel Mask

Leave a Reply

