Holika Holika · Product Review

[Review] Holika Holika Juicy Nourishing Honey Mask

Morning everyone!! Today I’m drinking some green tea we picked up in Uji, Japan. Ohhh, the creaminess!

Last night I tried a mask that I found (inexplicably) in my local 7-Eleven:

Holika Holika Nourishing Honey Mask

 

 

I peeled the sticker off to find the INGREDIENTS:

water, glycerin, alcohol, sodium hyaluronate, PEG-60 hydrogenated castor oil, carbomer, triethanolamine, honey extract, milk protein extract, cocos nucifera (coconut) fruit extract, citrus limon (lemon) fruit extract, allantoin, disodium EDTA, phenoxyethanol, fragrance

HERE is the link for the CosDNA rating!

My BEFORE face (cleansed & toned):

 A peek inside the packet: 

There’s no plastic backing, it’s just folded in on itself.  

I like the fit! I had to fold it in a couple places for my chin area, but otherwise not bad!! Me likey.  

It was typical sheet mask material – the thickness was about average, and it didn’t slide around on my face at all. The amount of essence in the mask was good – not too little, and not so much that it drips.

My AFTER face the next morning: 

I’ve had a couple breakouts recently (that time of the month again), so I have those pink spots from the Mizon Acence Blemish Out Pink Spot.

I liked this mask! It smelled very, very sweet and strongly of honey. It’s very moisturizing and it soothes any irritations on my face. So far, it’s my favorite honey mask out of all the ones I’ve tried!

Have you guys tried any of Holika Holika’s face masks? What are your thoughts?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

8 thoughts on “[Review] Holika Holika Juicy Nourishing Honey Mask

  1. Your skin looks amazing before the mask and even better the next morning! I love sheet masks and will add this one into my to buy list for sure – Dea xx

    efadea.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

