Peripera · Product Review

[Review] Peripera Peri’s Tint Marker

Good morning everyone! I don’t know about you, but somehow Thursday always seems the hardest day to wake up for – my coffee needs to be stronger than usual. XD

Today, I’m typing up my second Peripera review that’s been lurking in my drafts recently:

Peripera Peri’s Tint Marker, #2 Orange Stain

Here’s the marker:

The bottom and with the cap off:

Above are three different swatches – I swatched these in-store so you can see what else they carry and compare them. The middle one is #2 Orange Stain. The top swatch is #1 Plum Stain, and the bottom swatch is #3 Pink Stain. All three have been smudged out a bit, so you can definitely make them stronger if you like. Check out this graphic, for example:

m2

And here’s a picture of my lips, BEFORE/AFTER, using shade #2:

Here I just applied to the center of my upper and lower lips and blended out with my finger.

Now, Peripera claims that this lip stain lasts through coffee-drinking and meal-eating. I’d say that it’s more likely to last on you with drinking rather than with eating. In my experience, it does fade a little bit when I eat, but usually drinking doesn’t affect it. Also, I’d recommend making sure that your lips are smooth – exfoliated and moisturized lips are a must, because the color does collect in dry patches! The color does tint your lips for a good chunk of the day, but by evening it will have definitely faded (gracefully, not patchy).

Here are the ingredients and rating over at CosDNA!

 I like the marker form that this product takes, because you can be really precise with where you put the lip stain. I have the Peripera watery tint as well, and that one just uses a doe foot applicator and it’s not as easy to carefully apply. I really wish that Peripera carried a more muted color for the lips, because all of their lip products are so bright and lively. Which is good for some people, but my skin looks best when paired with muted colors, not bright colors. Pastels and such look great on me, but never neon colors! Luckily this orange isn’t too crazy if I make sure to apply it lightly.

I like this product a lot! I think I’ll go back to Watson’s and grab both the pink and the plum one as well – judging from the swatch on my hand, I think if I keep them a bit sheered out they should look fine on me! Yay!! 😀

Have you guys tried these? Do other companies carry marker lip products?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

6 thoughts on “[Review] Peripera Peri’s Tint Marker

  1. I just can’t get into this lip look. I know it’s all the rage in Korea but… it’s the same look as what I get if I suck on a popsicle! I’ve tried lip marker once in my life and I disliked it but that was a long time ago, maybe the new formulations are better now. As always, how CUTE is that packaging?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you tried their Rouge Pang yet? I hope that you’ll do a review on that also. 😊 I have one named lip tattoo which is in fact a lip marker. It’s a life saver for me at times that my lipstick has faded and I don’t want to retouch.

    Like

  3. I just discovered this lippie today and glad I found your blog through instagram! Good review! Thanks for being honest about it losing its color after eating part. A seller is marketing it by saying it could last for 12 hrs! I think I should try it myself haha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah… I think it’s definitely a stretch to say that it lasts 12 hours. I do think there will still be color on your lips at the end of the day, but it won’t look as good as the first hour of wear. (⌒-⌒; ) I think the friction from eating as well as the oils and liquids that rub against our lips make it very difficult for any lip product to really stay. But I will say that I haven’t had trouble with drinking so that’s a plus!

      Like

Leave a Reply

