Clio · Product Review

[Review] Clio Gelpresso Waterproof Pastel Upper Liner

Evening everyone! I’m putting out a review that’s been hanging around in my drafts again, haha! Tonight it’s all about the: Clio Gelpresso Waterproof Pastel Upper Liners

  Backside and ingredient details:

   Here are the colors and pencils themselves:

   They are twist-up pencils with detachable (hidden) sharpeners at the bottom. Nifty! Below is a swatch:

 They are creamy and pigmented! I do think they’re one of the more high-quality eyeliners in the drugstore. If you have oily/sweaty(?) lids like I do though, you can’t wear them on your eyelids alone. Someone mentioned to me that people with oily lids who had problems with cream shadow staying put on their lids can try using waterproof eyeliner instead. I tried this with these Clio liners, but these liners ended up transferring/sliding around my upper lid. They work much better just as liners, along with eyeshadow. For my upper lids, powder/palette eye shadows still work the best.

If used mainly as a liner, these work really well for tight-lining and lining the upper lid. Usually I have trouble finding liner that doesn’t transfer after being used for tight lining, but these do a great job of staying put. So much so, that I can’t remove it at all with my oil cleanser – I have to always use my special waterproof eye makeup remover.  I like these, but I do think that their eyeliners with shimmer have more staying power and have more promise in terms of using it as an eyeshadow as well.. I’m not sure if I’ll purchase more shades – I think I’ll sleep on it!

(⌒-⌒; )  Have you guy tried these? What’s your favorite upper liner?

 ❤ Bine Queen ❤

5 thoughts on “[Review] Clio Gelpresso Waterproof Pastel Upper Liner

  1. Colored eyeliners is the predicted trend among Koreans this 2015. This reminds me well of the 80’s. I’m not really sold to the idea of wearing it or maybe just because the fad hasn’t blown yet. 🙂 Funny thing, there are these certain fads that you think looks ridiculous but still you ended up joining the bandwagon. Let’s see if that will be me on these. As long as they’re not that shocking though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree! Just like the straight brow thing in Asia – I never ever thought I would touch my brows (they have a natural perfect arch that Americans love) but when I moved here I ended up shaping them to be more straight because I fell in love with that more youthful look.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Clio gel liner is freaking awesome. When I bought it, I didnt expect much but it turns out so great 😀 you have the pastel looks so cool and romantic. I think I’m gonna purchase No.2 like you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

