Esfolio · Product Review

[Review] Esfolio Milk Essence Mask Sheet

 Morning, all!! I’m still not quite back onto my regular coffee schedule as I’m still recovering. I’m daydreaming of my new bag of coffee beans!!

Today I’m showing you guys something I found at my local Poya store, and I’ve never heard of this company before!

Esfolio Milk Essence Mask Sheet

The design is so adorable!! I fell for it immediately because I love anything dairy. XD Plus, the ingredient list didn’t look bad!  

 Below is my entire experience with this mask:

I absolutely loved the fit and the way it felt on my face. It only had cuts near the chin, but it was fine – I just folded it on the cheeks as well. The material feels substantial and sturdy! The packaging says something about cotton/cellulose. It does feel like some sturdy, well-soaked cotton! It feels high-quality. The essence feels milky and the mask is thicker than a MBD (My Beauty Diary) or My Scheming mask – it’s heavier, more like the Creer Beaute mask that I tried… but much, much cheaper!! This one was only $17 NTD (about $0.53 USD). That’s about the same price as MBD in Taiwan!

Below is my BEFORE/AFTER (evening and next morning):

Ohhhh my gosh, I can’t believe the results with this mask!! It even helped my sunken, tired eyes!! I look so well-rested and moisturized in the after picture!! 😀 And that’s after only 4 hours of sleep!! Crazy, right?! It also smelled really yummy, just like milk, but sweet as well!

I didn’t know anything about this company or this mask, but I’m glad I gave it a chance! This effect is the same as the MBD 2-Step Snail Repair Pack – which is amazing, because that pack included a cream as well. This Esfolio mask gave me the same results alone!! Unbelievable!! For that price, I’m going to go pick up some more of this one – and some other varieties they had as well!!

Have you guys ever tried anything from Esfolio?? It seems like a Korean brand! What do you guys think?

12 thoughts on “[Review] Esfolio Milk Essence Mask Sheet

  1. Wow, what a fantastic find! I can see that it fits your face really well. What a cheap thrill! 😀
    I actually spotted that Creer Beaute mask you reviewed, here in Canada – it was retailing for $10 Canadian per mask – yikes!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah! I’m almost 100% positive it’s Korean, because if it were a Taiwanese company, it would definitely be in Chinese – but the ones I bought all listed a Korean website for the company and the entire packet was in Korean – they all had little stickers with the Chinese translations on them for the Taiwanese consumers.

        Like

      2. oh I believe you I was just confused. Well I will take this of my Taiwanese shopping list and put it on my Korean one. Hopefully the online stores will step up so I can give it a try 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I looked at Esfolio’s website and it didn’t seem overwhelming at all, but I didn’t check out their ordering process. I’ll take a look this weekend!

        Like

Leave a Reply

