Holika Holika · Product Review

[Review] Holika Holika Juicy Tea Tree Mask 

Good morning, everyone! Today I’m excited to review this mask for you today:

Holika Holika Juicy Tea Tree Mask Sheet 

 It has cuts near the chin and on the bridge of the nose. It doesn’t come with any plastic backing in the packet.

The ingredients and rating are over at CosDNA for you guys!

Below is my mask face:

…and my BEFORE/AFTER faces. The fit was fine! I didn’t have any issues with it staying on my face. I didn’t honestly see much of a difference in terms of hydration, but I did see a reduction in inflammation where it counted. I used this in the morning actually, so that my face would be calm throughout the day. I’ve been testing out some different products and a few irritated spots and pimples have popped up on the left side of my face, so I was hoping this mask would help.

It did indeed keep my face calm for the rest of the day! By the end of the day, of course, the spots were red and inflamed again… but at least for most of the day, my face didn’t look irritated. 😀

For emergencies like these in the future, I will definitely make sure to pick up one of these masks. I should also mention that a tried-and-true favorite of mine for acne/inflammation is the My Beauty Diary Apple Polyphenol – I just happen to not have anymore at the moment, so I decided to give this one a go! I think I’ll go pick up a box anyway, because I do think the effects last longer for the MBD one.

But again, for short-term help I will totally reach for these. Plus, the packaging is so irresistible! I almost hate to throw the packets away after I use them, they’re so cute!

Have you guys tried any Holika Holika masks? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

