Peripera · Product Review

[Review] Peripera Speedy Eyebrow Auto Pencil

Morning all! After having a nap and some green tea, I’m ready for another post!! 😀

Last week I ran out of my old Za eyebrow pencil, so I decided to give this a try:

Peripera Speedy Eyebrow Auto Pencil (#2 Grey Brown)

 One end is the eyebrow pencil (twist-up) and the other end is a spoolie:

 Above is a swatch. Za’s eyebrow pencil was a charcoal grey, so Peripera’s #2 grey-brown color will definitely match my brows much better. To be honest, I don’t really see any grey in it – it’s more like a muted dark brown that doesn’t have much red in it. The consistency is soft and it’s very easy to apply – but it is also solid and I can tell it won’t crumble. The spoolie is huge compared to what I’ve seen on other brow pencils!! When I apply it to my brows, the angular shape of the pencil makes it really easy to fill in my brows, and it gives it a natural look if you use short strokes.

Here is a BEFORE/AFTER:

Above, the eyebrow to the left is filled in and the eyebrow on the right is not. Below, both are filled in.

  This pencil comes in two other colors (that I saw in-store; perhaps there are more online?) – #1 (black) and #3 (brown). The brown color is lighter than this and more of a reddish-brown color.

At Watson’s it cost me roughly $5-6 USD, and I like it so much already that I think I will repurchase! The color match is great and the method is a thumbs-up! It’s definitely a step-up from my old Za eyebrow pencil (sorry Za lol).

Have you guys tried this product? What’s your favorite brows product?

 ❤ Bine Queen ❤

3 thoughts on “[Review] Peripera Speedy Eyebrow Auto Pencil

Leave a Reply

