Laneige · Product Review

[Review] Laneige BB Cushion SPF 50+ PA+++

Morning everyone!! A caffeinated salute to May passing by, and a start to June! ๐Ÿ˜€

Sorry I haven’t posted much lately – I just told my boss last week that I’m officially leaving for the States in July, and I had to pay my taxes too. In person, though! So to make up for it, I’m reviewing my new favorite cushion!!  I bought it in shade #13, “True Beige”:

(Note: I have normal/dry skin with yellow undertones)

  The box is very glossy, and it comes with a refill, making it a good deal! I bought it in-store for $1,350 NTD, which is roughly $40 USD. I think there was a bit of a markup since it was a tourist-y store, because I’ve seen it cheaper online.

This is what comes in the box:

Here is the compact itself:

It’s beautiful!! I love the clear top with the silver-embossed lettering and the silver around the sides. It’s very clean and elegant-looking! BUT it IS easy to get fingerprints all over it. T.T  It’s quite hard not to, actually… I like how sturdy the packaging feels, though. It also shuts with a nice, snappy sound.

Here’s the cushion itself: 

Seems to be yellow-toned! Which is perfect for me ๐Ÿ™‚

Here is a BEFORE/AFTER with only one layer

And a BEFORE/AFTER with two layers:   

So with one layer, I can get a nice light coverage, but with two I can get a solid medium coverage. It’s really nice! And it doesn’t look cakey at all. Although I wouldn’t recommend a third layer… ๐Ÿ˜› Even with one layer, it evens out redness and helps with my dark circles a tad. With two layers I almost don’t have to use concealer! But I do anyway, just to make sure nobody can tell that I haven’t slept much ๐Ÿ˜€

 If I’m not too sweaty, this lasts all day on me! It always gives me such a flawless finish, I can’t see my pores!! If I start sweating too much, it starts to accentuate my pores though, so if it’s a super humid day here in Taiwan, I like to put some powder on top and that takes care of the problem! I like to use TonyMoly’s Cats Wink power pact, because it’s a really fine powder.

The finish gives you a nice glow, but it’s not too dewy. Actually, the Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm or the Missha Snail BB Cream are both way more dewy than this! So if you’re not a fan of the crazy dewy look but you still want a healthy glow, this cushion is the way to go. It’s also moisturizing and hasn’t accentuated any of my dry spots.

The color is a great match, so if you’re anywhere from NC10-15, I think this would match you pretty well! I used to be NC15 back in the States, but I’ve become a lot lighter since then (my old foundations are too dark now) so I suspect I’m somewhere in between NC10 and NC15. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have any of you tried this cushion? I think it’s available at Target in the States now, too, isn’t it? Let me know your thoughts!!

โค Bine Queen โค

Leave a Reply

