Dermal · Product Review

Nature Republic Dupe: DERMAL Aloe Vera Gel 95%

 Hey everyone!! I’m typing this up quick because I’m too excited to wait! This morning I scooted off to my local Poya to restock on my good ol’ Nature Republic 92% Aloe Vera Soothing Gel (which I LOVE). Unfortunately, for the third week in a row, they hadn’t restocked it and had actually replaced it with other brands. So it looks like I might not be able to get it locally anymore!

Still, I needed my aloe vera, so I skeptically picked the Dermal Aloe Vera Gel 95% up and was pleasantly surprised by the ingredients:

  Aloe vera is actually the FIRST ingredient on the list. I was impressed! So I took it home and lo-and-behold… it smelled and felt and looked exactly the same as Nature Republic’s gel!! 

I am so happy!! Well, I think Nature Republic’s gel is slightly more solid of a jelly, but it’s hardly noticeable. Dermal is cheaper, and the ingredients are similar:

Nature Republic 92% Aloe Vera Soothing Gel:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract (92%), Alcohol, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, 1,2-hexanediol, Polyglutamic Acid, Betaine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Carendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Mentha Viridis (Spearmint) Extract, Melissa Officinalis Extract, Carbomer, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Water, Parfum, Disodium EDTA.

Dermal Aloe Vera Gel 95%:

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice (95%), Alcohol, Water, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, Carbomer, Betula Platyphylla Japonica Juice, Agave Atrovirens Extract, Triethanolamine, PEG 60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Betaine, Dipropylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, Polyglutamic acid, Parfum.

If you put this in a mystery dish and all I had to go on was smell, sight and feel, I would think this was Nature Republic’s gel! I’m happy to have found this dupe and hopefully this is helpful for you as well 🙂

Have you guys tried it? What are your favorite AB dupes??

❤ Bine Queen ❤

2 thoughts on “Nature Republic Dupe: DERMAL Aloe Vera Gel 95%

  1. ello, I just bought this as well because our local store didnt sell the NR’s. Can you tell me does it work similarly or even better than the NR’s aloe vera gel? thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

