My Scheming · Product Review

[Review] My Scheming Rose Dew Moisturizing Mask

Hey everyone! Someone wanted me to review more moisturizing masks from My Scheming, so here we go with the  Rose Dew Moisturizing Mask:

Very cute!! And here’s the inside:

The mask comes with perforated plastic backing. Also, there was a seemingly endless supply of extra essence at the bottom. Before applying the mask I bathed my face in it and massaged it in.  I had to do that THREE times before I finally ran out!! If you’re one of those people who likes to collect the extra essence in masks, My Scheming masks were MADE for you!!

 Here are the ingredients:

Woah this has arbutin quite far up the list – looks like it’d be good for brightening as well! They also put in some tranexamic acid, I see. Hmm!

Here is my BEFORE/MASK FACE/AFTER:

The bottom left is to show you guys what it looks like when it starts to dry out. Upon application it’s pretty invisible on your face, and it’s nice because it’s really obvious when it’s time to take it off. You can both feel and see an obvious difference!

The My Scheming masks don’t have any cuts except for the ones around your nose. I just fold it where needed!

I liked this mask, and I would totally repurchase, but not right away – I am currently obsessed with Esfolio masks. But I suspect they will be hard to get once I move back, and I think I might have an easier time finding My Scheming. I do think that these are much better than the Narüko Rose & Botanic masks! The scent is light and pleasant and it’s much more comfortable to wear while being just as effective.

Have you guys tried this one? What are your favorite moisturizing or hydrating masks?

8 thoughts on “[Review] My Scheming Rose Dew Moisturizing Mask

Leave a Reply

