Coffee Time Chat

How to make the most of your cushion!

Morning everyone!! (⌒-⌒; ) Enjoying my cup of lovely coffee today:

 

The cushion I’ll be using as an example today is the Innisfree Water Glow Cushion. It’s a refill that I put in the Ampoule Intense case.

I’ve been using this one for quite a while now, almost daily. After about a month, I noticed that the middle of the cushion was running a little bit dry compared to the outer edges, and it was getting harder to apply:

  When this happened, I had heard that the best solution is to flip the cushion over. Here is my attempt (make sure that the tweezers are sanitized):

  It worked really well for me! Now I can get the product more evenly distributed in the cushion and also access the stuff that had been pushed to the edges over time.

Afterwards, there was a little goop around the edges, so here is a bonus swatch for you guys (this cushion is in shade #13):

 Have any of you guys tried this method? Did it work for you? What are your special tips & tricks for cushion makeup?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

2 thoughts on “How to make the most of your cushion!

  1. I’ve tried this method and it did last a little longer but my (Etude House) cushion still didn’t really apply the same way after? It was strange. But it did save time before I had to order a refill! 🙂 I really like the look of this innisfree cushion though, one day one day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

