Clio · Product Review

[Review] Clio Lipnicure

Morning everyone!! Yesterday I picked up a new lip product that I started using immediately and absolutely love!!! I’m crazy about this, guys!! Let’s get started:

 Here’s the box, with ingredients and such:

And here’s the product container: 

They’re not kidding about the “glass” part – it is indeed a little glass bottle. I think it’s ADORABLE because it reminds me of my little glass bottles of nail polish, which is what I think they were going for! 😀  They have a doe-foot applicator that’s slightly curved. I tried using both sides of it and I preferred using the outside curve the best. This is in shade #5! It looks like a hot pink at first, but it’s not at all!

 Here’s a swatch:

And here is a BEFORE / AFTER on my lips: 

  It’s a lovely nude peach color that I can really wear on an everyday basis!!

Here’s today’s full FOTD using this product:

So far, it’s stayed on through drinking and eating, and even brushing my teeth! It does fade after a few hours though, so I would probably have to reapply at least once a day to have it last all day.

Have you guys ever tried these Clio Lipnicures? How did they work for you?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

5 thoughts on “[Review] Clio Lipnicure

      1. Slightly, but like all clio products, it brightens rather than adding that dewy finish, so semi matte would be an appropriate description for the top coat. They also sell lipnicure remover for lio makeup removal since lipnicure stains your lips pretty well too.

        Like

Leave a Reply

