Product Review · Za

[Review] Za Perfect Fit Liquid Foundation

 Morning everyone!! Today I’m talking about the first AB foundation that I’ve ever tried. Usually I buy BB creams or CC creams, or cushions – so this is an AB first! 😀 And I’m in love!!

Za is a Taiwanese company that I’ve tried stuff from before, like their eyeliner pencil and liquid eyeliner, or their brow pencil. I like their products, they’re good!

This was a great deal, because they had a promotion/package deal with a sponge that looks exactly like the famous beauty blender:

  It comes in a simple squeeze tube, and it’s easy to dispense as little or as much as you want! At Watson’s, they had 4 different shades – 2 for pink undertones and 2 for yellow undertones. This was the lighter shade for yellow undertones. Hopefully they have more shades available at other locations or online, but I’m not sure!

Swatch:

You can see how precise you can be when dispensing! It’s a pretty nice squeeze tube.

  Below is my left cheek without any foundation and my right cheek with one layer of the foundation:

  One layer gives you light coverage – enough to even out redness but not enough to cover up major blemishes or freckles.

 It does make me look really flawless, and you can’t really tell I have foundation on!! Here is a close-up after I put a finishing power on top:

It covers my pores really well – usually without foundation or BB cream, you can see some more prominent sebaceous filaments on my nose and around it, but above I can tell they’ve been well-covered!

You can build up the coverage a little with more layers, but I think with the beauty blender dupe it’s hard, because it tends to sheer it out. I think if you apply it with your fingers or a brush you might be able to build it up to medium coverage. 

BEFORE / AFTER:

  Above I also have concealer on my undereyes and blemishes! I also did my eyebrows already, lol.

Here’s a full FOTD in two different lighting situations:

ARTIFICIAL LIGHT / NATURAL LIGHT:

With a finishing powder, the dewiness is toned down a bit, but without powder it is dewy. Not as dewy as some BB creams I have, though! It looks very natural.

Overall, I like this foundation! It lasted all day on me too, when I powdered it to set it. I got some compliments as well!

Have you guys tried this foundation? What’s your favorite AB foundation?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

6 thoughts on “[Review] Za Perfect Fit Liquid Foundation

  1. It looks great on you!!! I’m going to see if I can find this foundation here in the states!
    The first (and only) Asian foundation I’ve tried is the Innisfree mineral moisture one, and I LOVE it! In fact, it’s replaced all of my bb creams and cushions.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard great things about the brand Za. There was a compact foundation that I had wanted to try before too – the packaging was fantastic.
    This foundation looks like something I’d like too – and that sponge is a total BB dupe (in appearance anyway, not sure about the texture). This foundation looks great on you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

