Coffee Time Chat · Haul

[Haul] I NEEDED MORE MIZON!!!

Hey everyone!! I haven’t been able to post regularly lately because I’m moving across the world this Saturday! I’m struggling to gather everything I own and throw away half of it, lol.

Meanwhile, I’m also stocking up on things that I LOVE and know I won’t be able to get for a long time while in America. One thing that I gifted myself this week was a Mizon haul:


IMG_6764

I bought three back-ups of the Snail Recovery Gel because it is MAGIC to my skin. I can’t get enough of it. I use it day and night!!! So now, I have three waiting in line for the next few months. Now I can breathe! I had been squeezing the life out of my old one, waiting for this package… 😄

I ordered another bottle of the Witch Hazel 90% Toner as well, because it’s become a staple in my routine. Lately I’ve been favoring my cotton rounds and cleansing water instead of the traditional oil/foam double cleanse, so this toner does double-time – it tones my skin AND ensures that every bit of residue leaves my face before my actives hit it.

My last repurchase here is the Snail Repair Blemish Balm. I haven’t finished my other tube yet. In fact, I’m not even half-way through… but I couldn’t resist! Once I leave this sauna-of-a-country I’m going to need all the moisture I can get, and my skin will be drinking this BB cream. I love the humidity in Taiwan for my skin, but boy does it make it difficult to use moisturizing BB creams. Lol.

Lastly, I’m VERY excited to start using my new purchases, the Snail Repair Perfect Cream, the Good Night Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask, the Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule, and the Snail Repair Eye Cream. I heard great things about the ampoule, but couldn’t find much about the other three. I know the “All In One Snail Cream” by Mizon is very popular, but Mizon says it’s super lightweight and can be used before essences/serums/ampoules. Sounds too light for me! I’m going for a thicker cream, but I can’t use it ’til I breathe drier air, haha! (I even had to stop using my lovely Innisfree creams, but… I digress). I’m also extremely giddy about the wrinkle care sleeping mask – I have wrinkles around my eyes (I smile and scrunch up my face a lot more than my Taiwanese counterparts, who have smooth-as-glass skin at 45), and I did manage to find one rave review about it, so we’ll see! And I’ve already tried the eye cream once as well – holy cow, a little goes a long way! Excited to review that one after a month or so. 🙂

Have you guys tried any of these? I’d love to hear about your experiences!

I’ll be trying to post more things once I get settled in back in the good ol’ Midwest. Thanks for reading!! And please leave a comment, I love chatting with you guys! 😀

❤ Bine Queen ❤

9 thoughts on “[Haul] I NEEDED MORE MIZON!!!

  1. Wow, nice Mizon haul! It’s such an inexpensive brand but really nice items. I’m intrigued by that Witch Hazel 90% Toner – have you done a review on it?
    Looking forward to seeing your review on the other new products.
    When are you finished your time in Taiwan?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh don’t worry, I definitely bought much more – this was just one of my purchases, haha!! I’m still restraining myself though, seeing as I don’t want to spend my life savings on cosmetics 😄

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel the same about it! It’s a nice eye cream that works, but there’s nothing magical about it! BUT whenever I need an eye cream that I know will work, I’ll get this one. It’s dependable 😀

      Like

  2. Now you have made me add a few Mizon products into my ever-growing cart on RRS (they’re having a sale PLUS free shipping on Mizon right now, so this blog entry came at the perfect time. :))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

