Coffee Time Chat · Mizon

[FOTD] Featuring Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

 Hi everyone!! Today I went with a suuuuuper simple look, so just BB cream, mascara, eyebrows, and lipstick. Just the essentials! 😉

I decided to take some BEFORE / AFTER pictures for fun:

   I also thought it might be helpful for those who are wondering about the coverage, because I still have some lingering PIH from my recent “that time of the month” breakouts. Also, sorry about the AFTER pictures, I couldn’t resist also doing my brows immediately… 😄

And here’s the completed look:

You know, I was really surprised about how Mizon looked on me in a different climate! In Taiwan where it’s hot and humid, the Mizon Snail BB cream looked super dewy on me, but here in a drier climate it has a very natural finish that I would probably call a “satin” finish I think. It just looks like my skin! I have to say though, in drier climates it does tend to cling to my dry patches (where my blemishes are healing) a teensy bit.

For reference, I have normal skin, which leans drier in the winter. I have yellow undertones and I am NC15.

I have to add that I really like the coverage of this Mizon Snail BB Cream, especially since I had some recent breakouts and was feeling lazy about concealer. I just doubled it up in areas where I needed over blemishes and on my undereyes.

If you want a more in-depth review, I wrote one a while ago!

In case you were curious, these were the products I used today:

Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

Peripera Speedy Eyebrow Pencil

Peripera Choco-Choco Brow Mascara

Shara-Shara Blush

Milani Lipstick

CoverGirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Yay!! It was fun to do a quick makeup post! I have another couple sheet mask posts that I have waiting to be finished, but I’ll try to get going on some other products that I’ve been using, waiting to be reviewed!

❤ Bine Queen ❤

UPDATE:

Six hours later, the BB Cream has started to show up as more dewy and has really sunk into my skin but stayed put all day. This is me making some Oolong tea after dinner:

 

2 thoughts on “[FOTD] Featuring Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm

Leave a Reply

