A'Pieu · Product Review

[Review] A’Pieu Clean Up Herb Source Cleansing Water

I am BEYOND excited to tell you guys about this cleansing water that I’ve been using for over a month! I fell in love so hard that I left my oil cleansing behind in the dust!! I used to use the Bioderma cleansing water, in the blue bottle, but that was SO expensive that when this caught my eye in Watson’s, I decided to give it a shot. BOY am I glad I did, too, because check out this low pH:

It came shrink-wrapped and (thank you, Taiwan) with the ingredients translated into English on the back of the wrapping. Yay!!

Here’s a link to the list in CosDNA for those who are curious! I was afraid I might break out since there are so many herbal extracts in this cleanser, but I was fine!

The whole reason this drew my eye is the bad-ass dispensing mechanism:

You twist the green top counter-clockwise to unlock the pump, and then you can snap open the top. Where you see those three little holes is where you take a cotton round or something and push down to pump the liquid into whatever cotton-thingy that you’re using to clean your face.

Here’s an example of this from KollectionK’s website:

apieu-clean-up-11_large

It is SO AWESOME. It makes me look forward to my nightly routine THAT much more.

Here’s an extra closeup:

It doesn’t have much of a scent – slightly floral or herbal or something, but very light.

Here’s a demo of how it removed my makeup today:  I used three cotton rounds for my face and one for both eyes. For each cotton round, I give two full pumps. It leaves my face feeling clean, with absolutely no tackiness or residue!

When I started using this cleansing water alone, without my oil cleanser, I was a tad afraid that I might be leaving makeup on my face, or sunscreen, without knowing it. BUT so far, my face has been VERY happy with the change, so I’m rolling with it! I might get another oil cleanser come winter, but for now this is saving me an extra step in my routine!

PLUS, you don’t need to rinse your face after using this, so I haven’t done my skin routine in the bathroom for over a month!! It makes it so much easier to not skip my routine, because I just keep everything on my nightstand by my bed now, and BAM no excuses! It’s right there. I can do it lying down if need be, lol.

I also think the low pH has been doing my skin some good, preparing it for my toner/AHA/essence/lotion application! I still get a blemish or two come that time of the month, but other than that my skin has been very clear and healthy-looking.

This is my new HG cleanser and it’ll probably stay that way for a long time! I bought 4 back-up bottles when I left Taiwan, because I don’t want to have to pay for shipping just yet! 😄 But I’ve had this for over a month and I’ve only used half the bottle, so things are looking bright!

What are your guys’ favorite cleansing waters? What’s your cleansing routine look like?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

5 thoughts on “[Review] A’Pieu Clean Up Herb Source Cleansing Water

Leave a Reply

