MyPu · Product Review

[Review] MyPu Black Pearl & Gold Velvet Gel Eye Patch

 Today I’m reviewing a product I’ve had around for a long while:

 The impression that I get from internet searches and in-store searches for MyPu is that this is not a well-known brand. You can find these on eBay and Amazon, I think, and possible a scant few other websites, but it’s not that widely available. I got this in-store at a beauty store in Taiwan.

It comes with an extra lid inside to help preserve moisture, and something to help prevent contamination when lifting the gels out:
  They are indeed black with gold! They’re pretty, and they feel very slippery. It’s actually a little hard to pick them up with the plastic tweezers without puncturing them – they’re so slippery that I find myself accidentally using too much force sometimes. I’ve since resorted to using my fingers, haha.

Here’s a picture of how they look during application (they slip a little at first, but after a couple minutes it starts sticking to your skin):

  And here’s my BEFORE / AFTER picture:
 One thing is clear: this is not a revolutionary product. I do think it helped a little, but not enough to make me want to repurchase it. It didn’t get rid of the purple coloring, and it didn’t plump up my skin that much.

It was pleasant to use though – it made my undereyes feel cool (very relaxing) and pampered, and my skin felt more firm afterwards. It doesn’t have any distinctive smell, so they’re mostly scent-free. It comes with 30 days’ worth. I think they’re okay eye patches, but they’re not life-changing, and I want to try other brands out before I settle for anything just yet. o(^_^)o 

Have you guys tried out any under-eye patches? Which ones do you recommend?

❤ Bine Queen ❤

Leave a Reply

