Innisfree · Product Review

[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Solution Kit

I got this as a free sample when I bought the Innisfree Jeju Clay Mousse Mask at the Innisfree flagship store in Taiwan. I’ve used it a lot and I really like it – considering purchasing full-size when I run out of the lotion/toner/essence that I currently have:

***For reference during this review, I have normal/dry skin***

Here are the contents and ingredients:
  Here’s the Jeju Volcanic Pore Toner:It’s VERY watery, and you have to be careful when you pour it out of this sample bottle, because it’s just a large hole at the top. When I started using this, I always poured out way too much. It’s a slightly cloudy liquid – volcanic ash is its 4th ingredient, so that’s probably why.

After application, it absorbs very quickly with patting and it feels strange, because it feels kind of astringent and firming but also hydrating at the same time… I really, really like it! It was very unexpected. It had a pleasant… clean, soap smell? Not strong, though, and it dissipated quickly after application.

 This is the Jeju Volcanic Pore Essence:
This essence was creamy/milky, more-so than the lotion!  It also absorbed quickly (faster than any of my other essences) and it felt moisturizing, but light. It smelled like the toner, but a lighter scent.

This lotion was one of the lighter lotions I’ve tried in AB – it’s moisturizing, but still very light, and absorbs quickly just like the other two. It has the same smell.

 All in all, I was actually surprised that I liked these – the Jeju Volcanic line seemed (to me) to be orientated towards people with combo/oily skin, and I thought it might be too drying for me, but it worked really well on my skin. I would actually seriously consider buying the full-size of these products for the summer season – I might not be able to use these in the winter, because I have a super dry/cold harsh winter where I live.

At the same time, I do think that combo/oily skin would still really enjoy this, because they are very light and absorb quickly, yet still give you a good amount of moisture – I think anyone with combo/oily/normal skin can use this, but it’s probably not moisturizing enough for those with truly dry skin.

Have you guys tried any of these? What do you think?

6 thoughts on “[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Solution Kit

Leave a Reply

