Innisfree · Product Review

[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Clay Mousse Mask (original)

Hello everyone!!  I recently reviewed a skincare kit by Innisfree’s Jeju Volcanic line, and I’ve been using this clay mask for over two months now, so I thought it’d be good timing to write up this review, too. 😉

I purchased this the day I left Taiwan, in early July. Since then, I’ve been using it about 2 or 3 times a week.

This is actually a new product by Innisfree, I believe – an updated, “mousse” version of their original Jeju Volcanic Clay Mask. I got the one that is not the “super” version, so the one that I have is meant for normal/dry skin:

  It has 100ml of product, and you don’t need to use that much.

You pop off the cap, open the nozzle as seen below, and press down to release mousse onto your hand/face:
It’s a very light/airy texture, and feels very creamy, like freshly-made whipped cream. It’s really nice! What you see on my hand covered most of my face. I used about 1.5x that amount, roughly, for my entire face! I like this kind of packaging, because it’s more hygienic than a jar, but the downside is that I won’t know if I’m getting everything out of it when I’m running low.

There was no tingling or strange feeling on my skin – it felt very gentle and actually kind of hydrating.

Here is my BEFORE / AFTER:

After letting it sit for 10-15 mins on your skin (don’t let it dry completely, that will dry out your skin), you just wash it off with lukewarm water.

And here is a BEFORE / AFTER closeup of my pores in my nose area:
 I had a couple small pimples on my nose there, and you can tell the clay mask tightened them up a bit. My pores look a bit better, but there’s not much to improve in the first place, because I don’t have much of a pore problem at the moment.

It’s hard to show the results very well with my very unprofessional camera, but in person, my skin aways looks and feels very clean after washing it off, yet not stripped of its moisture. It’s the most gentle clay mask I’ve ever used, but it’s very, very effective, and I will definitely repurchase! I’ve already put in an order for a back-up! I always use this mask when my skin is acting up or I feel like it needs a little extra deep-cleaning. Every time I use it, my skin clears up wonderfully, and it is glowing and healthy-looking the next day, especially when coupled with a sheet mask! It’s like an overnight wonder mask!

This Jeju Volcanic Clay Mask by Innisfree is a really famous item in the AB community, and I feel that it very much lives up to all the hype around it. If you haven’t tried it yet, I highly recommend it! You can find it on many online shops, or you can order it directly from the Innisfree website.

Have any of you tried the Jeju Volcanic mask, or Jeju Volcanic products? What was your experience?

6 thoughts on “[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Clay Mousse Mask (original)

      1. Protip: don’t hoard it. No matter how tightly you screw the cap on or make sure the threads on the jar and cap are clean, the contents will dry out a little and make it lumpy and hard to spread. Don’t ask me how I know. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

