My Beauty Diary · Product Review

[Double Review] My Beauty Diary Capsule Masks (Tea Tree and Cucumber)

Good morning, everyone!

Today I’m doing a quick review on two different capsule masks that My Beauty Diary offers.

For those who aren’t familiar with capsule masks, they are usually wash-off masks that you use for 10-15 minutes and then wash off – usually this is done after cleansing and before your skincare routine.

Tea Tree Purifying Mask

Here are the ingredients:

 

This mask has both bentonite clay and kaolin clay, so I don’t want to use this every day. Maybe two or three times a week at most, for me!

The consistency was very thick and firm, but easy to spread out and apply. It reminded me of the consistency of Philadelphia cream cheese!

The amount in the capsule was definitely enough for my entire face.

I really enjoyed using this mask! It had a refreshing feel on my skin, it didn’t dry out like other clay masks do, it didn’t take moisture away from my skin, and it was effective in calming my irritated areas.

CosDNA came up with several flagged irritants, but I also always keep in mind that this isn’t something I’m going to leave on my face all day or all night – it’s just for a few minutes, so in this case, my face can handle more irritating ingredients than usual.

I would definitely repurchase this one!

Now let’s look at the…

Cucumber Soothing Mask 

Here are the ingredients:

 

This mask had considerably less irritating ingredients. Which is good, seeing as they called it “soothing”, haha!

The consistency was very pulpy and felt a little like jam except not sticky at all.

The amount in the capsule was also enough for my entire face.

This felt hydrating, but I don’t think it was as effective as something like the Skinfood Honey wash-off mask… so I don’t think I would ever buy this capsule mask again. It was kind of “meh” in the hydrating/moisturizing category, and I feel that the tea tree capsule mask was more soothing for my face than this!

Have any of you tried capsule masks from other companies? Which ones would you recommend??

6 thoughts on “[Double Review] My Beauty Diary Capsule Masks (Tea Tree and Cucumber)

  1. I’ve used a couple of capsule masks from Innisfree, and they were nice, but I’m really interested in the Mamonde ones. And I recently tried one of the MBD two-step masks that comes with a clay mask as the first step (mine was the Algae Moisturizing Mud Mask)–I really liked that one! Have you tried it?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

