Etude House · Product Review

[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral Moist Cushion

Hey everyone!! Due to a recent sale on Etude House’s website recently, I hauled a few new products for me to try out.

One thing I had my eye on for a while was their Precious Mineral Moist  Any Cushion. I have their original (simply called the Precious Mineral Any Cushion), which became my favorite cushion ever. Since this one had the key word “moist” in it, I knew I would love it for the upcoming (very scary) Midwestern Winter.

For reference in this review, I have normal to dry skin. 

Mine is in shade #NO2 Light Beige:


The packaging is the exact same as the original Precious Mineral Cushion, but instead of the bottom half of the cushion being white, the entire package is the same color as the lid. It has SPF50+ PA+++, so that’s nice to have on top of my other sunscreen. Extra protection!

Here are the ingredients and backside of the cushion:

Here is a screenshot of what CosDNA had about the ingredients:

The ingredients to be happy about here (for me, anyway) are the Adansonia digitata (baobob tree) fruit extract (for moisture), the niacinamide (vitamin B3) (for evening out the skin and preventing pigmentation), the adenosine (anti-aging), and the mother of pearl for extra glow. The zinc oxide and the titanium dioxide are nice, too. Zinc oxide is known to help with acne, since it’s an astringent.

Here is how it looks upon opening, brand-new:

Love that puff!  And the feeling of pulling that sticker off!!

Here is the lovely sponge:

*shivers*

I love new cushions!!!

Here is a swatch (on the right half of my hand):

It made my skin even and glowy and soft:

Here is a BEFORE / AFTER:  

I loved it!!!! It applied very easily with very little blending. With one layer it evened out my skin tone and provided a good light to medium coverage. It has a very natural finish with a light glow that looks lovely. It makes my skin feel silky-smooth and soft! And it was a perfect match for my NC15 skin.

Here is my full FOTD (concealer, eye and brow makeup, lips and blush):


I can’t say enough good things about this cushion! If you liked the Precious Mineral Any Cushion and would like some more moisture or glow, give the Moist version a try!

This has very quickly become my favorite cushion in my stash (which includes Laneige, Hera, and Innisfree).

It’s just my perfect cushion – it’s got the moisture, the glowy finish, the long staying power (throughout an 8-hour nurse’s workday), the lightweight feel… It’s everything I’ve ever wanted in a cushion!!! Ahhhh!! Instant HG status!

I will have to really try to keep using my other cushions, but that will be SO hard now that I’ve found one that gives me everything they can, but in one product…!

What is YOUR favorite cushion?? Let me know in a comment!

6 thoughts on “[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral Moist Cushion

  1. My current favorite cushion is the A-true black tea one from Jolse, but I’m always on the hunt for a back-up cushion. The A-True cushion does an amazing job of not enhancing my dryness when most other foundations and bb creams I’ve tried made me look like I’m shedding. I almost gave up on cushions when I tried the Innisfree one, which showed dryness I didn’t even know I had.

    How does the Precious Miner moist fare in terms of clinging onto dry skin patches?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It doesn’t cling onto any of my dry patches, but I also have a very good moisturizing skincare routine that really works for me, so I don’t know if I can compare my experience to yours. My skin isn’t completely dry, it’s normal but leans dry in the winter.

      I would tentatively say that this one would not cling to dry patches. And I have the Innisfree cushions as well, so when I compare it to them, I definitely think the Moist cushion by Etude House is much better, IMHO B

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

