Coffee Time Chat · Empties

Asian Beauty Empties!!

Hello everybody!! This will be my second-ever “empties” post on my blog! I have posted empties before on /r/AsianBeauty (you can find me there as “Sabinchen7”) as well.

Here are some old pictures of empties that I had from back in June/July:

I LOVED the Skinfood Royal Honey Propolis Essence. It was amazing. Moisturizing, not
sticky, absorbed quickly, smelled delicious, and excellent dispensing mechanism!! I just haven’t repurchased due to the price tag.

The Mizon Snail Recovery Gel is still a staple in my routine. I use it as the last skincare step in my morning routine! It helps me maintain calm, healthy-looking skin. I currently have several back-ups for this one.

I’ve gone through 3 tubes of the Bioré UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence sunscreen! I really liked it, because it didn’t have a strong smell (compared to others I’ve tried, anyway), it absorbed quickly, felt moisturizing, and was a good base under my makeup with no white cast. However, I didn’t like that it took the shine away from my face when I applied it… although people with oily or combo skin will love that feature, it wasn’t my favorite because I have normal/dry skin and I wanted that glow from the moisturizer to stick around. XD I’m still currently using this one, but I’m also exploring other options. It’s a good sunscreen!

The Mizon Witchhazel 90% Toner is great! I use it with a cotton round and swipe it across my face after cleansing and before other hydrating toners, to prep my skin and remove any residue that I missed. I like it because it’s hydrating yet also refreshing and feels like it’s cleaning my skin without stripping it. I also think that a daily dose of Witchhazel helps keep my skin nice and clear! I’ve gone through 2 bottles of this already and am currently on my third bottle.

I really enjoyed the Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel, but as someone with normal/dry skin, I would only use it in hot/humid weather. It’s PERFECT for that weather. It’s hydrating, absorbs quickly, feels refreshing, and doesn’t get sticky at all in humid weather. BUT for those dry, cold Midwestern winters, it’s just not enough for my skin! I will definitely consider repurchasing this for next summer.

The Narüko Taiwan Magnolia Brightening and Firming Night Gelly REALLY saved my skin when I had a huge reactionary breakout to Hada Labo products, so I’ve really been loving this. It’s a light lotion/gel formula that feels very hydrating. This is supposed to be used as a last skincare step in the evening. I feel that it helped my skin recover and helped decrease PIH, pigmentation, and scarring from all my crazy breakouts. Narüko is a great Taiwanese company, because they try to use natural ingredients and very few filler ingredients. If you get the chance to try out their products, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed!

I used the A’Pieu Real Recipe Tea Tree Sleeping Mask instead of my moisturizing sleeping mask whenever my skin was giving me trouble. It helped keep my skin calm. It was a decent sleeping mask for irritated skin – it was a light gel texture, but if you put too much on it felt sticky. I repurchased this one already to have handy for when I need it.

The Za Brow Liner was okay – it was nice because it had a very fine point and wasn’t too soft or too hard, so you could be detailed if you wanted, and the tip always stayed finely pointed. Still, when it comes to brow products, I’m always searching for the next best thing, so I didn’t repurchase this. But it was decent. And cheap!

The next two are a couple empties I finished in August:

The writing has rubbed completely off on this sample, but above is the empty sample jar of the Narüko Rose & Botanic HA Aqua Cubic Night Gel. It came as part of a promotional sample pack of the whole Rose & Botanic line. I really enjoyed this night gel, actually – more than I thought I would. I think it doesn’t do much for brightening or evening out skin tone, but then again it isn’t marketed for that either. What it is good for is maintaining hydrated and calm, healthy-looking skin. BUT since I usually want to purchase products that have niacinamide in them, I think I will still be leaning towards the Taiwan Magnolia line if I repurchase from Narüko again in the future! Still, this was a great product that I would have LOVED as a teenager, with no anti-aging concerns. XD

I used this TonyMoly Intense Care Dual Effect Sleeping Pack sample on an airplane, and it was really nice for the horribly dry airplane air! It felt very rich and very heavy, so I do think I could have used less than what they gave me in the packet. I’m actually very curious about this, because I really liked using it and felt like it kept my skin very moisturized, even throughout the next day. I think I will be purchasing the full-size to really test it out in the near future!

And that’s it for now! I have some more, but I will save them for next time – this post is getting too long! XD

What are some products that you guys have used up recently?

5 thoughts on “Asian Beauty Empties!!

  1. I’m really glad to hear about your good experiences with Narüko. I’ve found an inexpensive local source for a great deal of the range and I have at least liked every product I’ve tried. Others I’ve flat-out loved. The Magnolia Cleansing Oil, the Raw Job’s Tears Washing Powder the NRK Luffa Lotion, and the MASKS oh lordy don’t get me started on the awesome masks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

