Monthly Favorites · Product Review

October Favorites!!

Here’s another round of monthly favorites! They have indeed changed quite a bit since September. I’ve been drifting back towards mostly AB products this October.

I’ve divided it into three categories this time – makeup, skincare, and haircare. If I’ve reviewed these items already, I will link the review to the product names in bold. For most of these, a full review is still in the works, so this is little taste of what’s to come! Stay tuned!! ^^

This is what I’ve been loving this last month:

MAKEUP:

Etude House Precious Mineral Moist Any Cushion IMG_0249
I’ve been using this day-in and day-out during October! I bought it off a sale at Etude House just to see what it was like, and I fell head over heels!! I’ve been glancing over at my other cushions in my makeup cabinet, all guilty-like… they’re being ignored this month. Uh oh. Sorry, not sorry?

Etude House Drawing Eyebrow Pencil  This was a MAJOR discovery for me this month! It is my new favorite eyebrow pencil. It has the perfect cut to help shape my brows, and it makes my brow routine that much easier! Loving it!

Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara (brown)
IMG_0145
This is the same mascara I put in the last monthly favorites, I believe – I’ve still been favoring the natural eye looks paired with this lovely, non-clumping brown mascara! Nothing much else to say about that, so moving on…

Solone Fantasy Wonderland Eyeshadow Palette

IMG_6528IMG_6529
I’ve been reaching for this palette a lot this month to spice up my eyeshadows! Solone is a Taiwanese company that is very reasonably priced (in Taiwan). They have great eyeshadow colors compared to other options available at Watson’s and Cosmed. This palette had GREAT, very usable colors that could pop or be used for an every-day look as well. The texture is very smooth and buttery too – very similar to the drugstore brand in America called “Wet N Wild”. They’re shimmery, but not glittery – I don’t like chunks of sparkle, but I do like shimmer, and these shadows fit the bill.

Peripera Choco Choco Brow Mascara

IMG_6074
This has been a staple in my routine for a long time. I’ve repurchased it once already, and I’ll have to figure out a way to repurchase it again… one tube lasts me months, but this is running real low these days, and I’ll need to do some shopping soon!

Milani Lipstick Nude Creme I’ve favored this lippie more than any other in my stash this month, because it’s been getting drier. The Maybelline lipsticks can be a tad drying on their own, but this Milani lippie is perfect, because sometimes I forget to put on chapstick underneath, and it doesn’t crack or dry my lips at all. Also, it’s the perfect pink nude to go with any of my every-day looks!

SKINCARE:

DHC Lip Cream This is my HG chapstick. I’ve tried German brands, American brands, Taiwanese brands… nothing came close to this stuff. This chapstick, with one swipe on my upper and lower lip, makes my lips feel like a baby’s bottom and soothes them immediately. I don’t know how they do it, but holy crap this is a miracle-worker for my lips. AND I CAN GET IT OFF OF AMAZON NOW. I’m so happy. Also, as a nice perk, it looks really classy.

Etude House Moistfull Super Collagen 64% Eye Concentrate This is the perfect answer to my under eye problems! I usually wake up with dehydrated under eyes, so they look sunken-in and purple and sometimes with accentuated fine lines… and this stuff plumps up my under eyes just as well as the Skinfood Honey Eye Cream! Both of these are perfect for me! Will repurchase!! I might get the Skinfood one for February since that’s the most intense winter month, and I think it’d be good to have something with honey. This one by Etude House is VERY nice though, and I think I might repurchase this again…!

Cerave AM/PM Cream and Eye Cream I got these because I read somewhere that the Cerave PM has 4% niacinamide in it, as well as several different ceramides – which definitely piqued my interest! Then, I found out that the AM cream also has niacinamide and ceramides, so I ended with picking up the entire set! 😄 I’ve been using these every morning and night, hoping to supplement my AB routine with extra niacinamide and ceramides. I think I’ll eventually replace my Bioré with the Cerave AM cream, just because I want sunscreen with niacinamide and ceramides… and this PM cream seems to be pretty nice as well. It’s lightweight and sinks in quickly. None of them interfere with any of my AB products!

Etude House Moistfull Super Collagen 90% Ampoule Essence I got this sample along with my purchase of the Collagen Cream sample from this line. It’s pretty nice – it’s about the same consistency of the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum (which I’m still using), and I like it so far. I’m still not sure it’s made a big difference, but I do really like the light scent that both the cream and the essence have, and I like their texture/consistency. I did like the Cream so much that I ended up purchasing the full size – the jury is still out on the essence, though!

Etude House Moistfull Collagen Cream I have been really enjoying this purchase! Like I said above, I bought it after enjoying the sample I got. I use it day and night, and after application my skin feels SO baby-smooth! SO SOFT!! I really like it. I just don’t know how long it’ll last me – it seems like a large jar, but I also have to use a bit more than other creams that I own during application… we’ll see! 🙂

Kosé Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil I originally gifted this to my sister, but after using the majority of it, she decided it wasn’t for her. I’ve been using it up this month to finish it off, and I’ve been liking it. It feels really moisturizing, but doesn’t seem to leave any residue on my face. I also use a foaming cleanser afterwards, though, so that probably helps. It takes all my makeup off very nicely, including eye makeup! It does feel oilier than other cleansing oils I’ve tried (hence the “moisturizing” feel), so maybe people with oily to combo skin might not like it as much. For my normal/dry skin, it’s nice!

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Cream I had to add this in, because it’s SO AMAZING for the dry season ahead. OH MY GOD. It has been LIFE CHANGING. If you have a Trader Joe’s near you, you NEED to pick one of these up. You know those Nivea creams in the tins? This stuff is THICKER than that. It’s thicker!!! And yet, it doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy or oily like the Nivea cream. It sinks in very nicely and leaves my skin feeling SO SOFT. My SO has been complimenting my lovely skin this month! Also, it smells DIVINE if you like pumpkin spice! The effects last ALL day and even into the NEXT day!!!! I can’t be emphatic enough about this cream, I am SO excited to make another trip to Trader Joe’s and stock up!

HAIRCARE:

Etude House Silk Scarf Hair Treatment Wow, just wow! I have been blown away by this stuff!  I noticed a lot more split ends and dry ends this month due to the colder, drier weather and this has been keeping my hair looking healthier than EVER before! My hair looks amazing!! Supermodel amazing! Pantene commercial amazing! You get the picture, though. Seriously, the shine and the softness and the hydration in my hair makes any price they put on this stuff worth it! AHH!!! I haven’t had such luxurious-feeling hair since I was young!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Whew! End of the line! That’s all I had for you, and I hope it was helpful!

What are YOUR favorite products this month? I’d love to hear about them!!

One thought on “October Favorites!!

Leave a Reply

