A'Pieu · Uncategorized

November Empties and Update!

Hello everyone!

I’d like to take a moment to thank everyone who stops by here, and apologize for not having had many posts this November.

It’s been a busy month for me – I just got accepted into a Nursing school and have been in the process of trying to find new housing 100 miles away, as well as a new job, and possible a car. Hahah! It’s been crazy. Classes will start for me already in early January, and with the holidays coming, I don’t actually have much time to get everything sorted out! The readers that have stuck by me for months might remember that I did get into a nursing school last year, but it ended up being too expensive and I had to try for something cheaper. This time it’s working out for sure!  ‘(>.<)

So without further ado, I’ll get this November empties post going! Besides Christmas shopping, I haven’t bought any new products at all due to the fast pace of my life this month – and I’ve been really flying through a lot of products. However, it’s all skincare products, since it’s super hard to get through makeup products!

Here we go:

SKINCARE           Note: I have normal/dehydrated skin.

A’lieu Clean Up Herb Source Cleansing Water

I absolutely LOVE this cleansing water! I also reviewed it HERE, if you’re interested in more information.

This is the second bottle I’ve gone through! I’m on my third, and still have another back-up handy. It’s got a GREAT pH for my skin, it removes all my makeup (and most of my eye makeup), and I am just so in love with the dispensing system as well. I usually reach for this when I don’t feel like doing the whole face-washing thing with oil and foam cleansers. So, when I’m lazy, this is my cleanser! I can just sit in bed and do it.

Mizon Witch Hazel 90% Toner

I use this toner morning and night! Instead of cleansing in the morning, I take a cotton round and swipe this across my face, then continue on with my morning routine.

This is my third bottle, so it’s another staple in my routine! However, it will also be my last bottle, since I recently purchased the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Toner to try out. With AB, I’m always trying new things! But I will turn back to this if it doesn’t work out with my experiments. 🙂

If you’re interested in details, I reviewed it HERE.

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

This has been a staple in my routine for months, as well, but I’m phasing it out for now. This one pictured is actually the old formula, and I am currently a third of the way through a new bottle of the new formula – but I have two new serums coming in, so I’m going to hold off buying another bottle until I can make some room in my routine! I tend to switch off serums/ampoules/essences the most frequently in my routine. This is something I will always go back to, though, it’s a classic and very reliable!

If you’re interesting in getting this one, remember to look for the bottles with a BROWN pump top (the new formula) – this one pictured has a GREEN pump top and is therefore the old formula.

I reviewed the old formula HERE.

Narüko Rose & Botanic HA Aqua Cubic Complex EX

This is a serum from Narüko’s Rose & Botanic line. It’s calming for me, and hydrating. I already have a back-up of this that I will start using when I run out of the Innisfree Green Tea one. 🙂  I like it well enough, but if you’re looking for something ground-breaking or exciting, this might not be for you. It gives you a hydration boost and a soothing effect, but not much else. I personally also have a soft spot for that almost-therapeutic rose scent that takes me to a garden of wild roses in my head. Mmmm! 😄

I haven’t reviewed this one yet, but here’s a link to CosDNA’s ingredient ratings in case you’re interested.

Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Solution Kit

These are from a small three-part kit that I got as a free sample from an Innisfree store in Taipei, on my way out of Taiwan.  I loved all three, but I do think the essence/lotion would only be useful for me in the summer – the midwestern winters are way to harsh to be using these. I need something more heavy-duty when it comes to moisture in the winter! I liked them so much though, that (as I mentioned above) I went ahead and got the Toner from this line to replace my Mizon Witch Hazel temporarily.

I’ve reviewed this kit HERE.

Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream

This is still a HG for me and I will be forever repurchasing this as long as they still make it! It is the best, light-weight gel cream for my mornings. It’s not too heavy for summer, and not too light for winter. It’s perfect for me! It feels amazing on my skin, and I use it after my other essences and lotions to lock everything in. It helps my skin feel smooth and “chok-chok” (as Koreans might say) throughout the day. I believe in the snail power here whole-heartedly! 😄 This is my third tube, I’m onto my fourth now, and I have fifth standing by. I will need to order more soon!

I’ve reviewed this one HERE.

Bioré UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

This has been a staple in my routine for a very long time as well! I used this for the entire 2014 year. It was perfect – it sunk in quickly, dried to a natural finish that mattified any too-intense skincare glow, and protected me well with its SPF 50+PA++++. I really needed it last year because I was living in Taiwan – now that I’m back in the Midwest, and winter is approaching with its meager UV Indexes of 1 or 2, I only need something like an SPF 30 to comfort me. So recently, I’ve been transitioning to the Cerave AM sunscreen/lotion with niacinamide and ceramides in it to boot. I will definitely purchase the Bioré sunscreen again, and I actually still have a couple back-up tubes, but for now I’m using something with less SPF until we start getting a ton of snow and I start spending more time outside.

Regardless, I’ve done a comparison review it of HERE that was very popular when I wrote it! I compared this new version to the old formula.

…and that’s all she wrote, folks! These are my empties for November, which flew by at an incredible speed for me. I haven’t been able to do much experimenting, but just wait until the end of December! I will have more exciting things coming up! I am going to have way more free time in a couple weeks here.

Drop me a comment, I love to hear from you guys! What have you used up recently? Did you use any of the products I mentioned today?

3 thoughts on “November Empties and Update!

  1. I finally tried the Mizon Snail Recovery Gel and I’m just so-so on it… it’s nice and there’s nothing wrong with it. It just isn’t as profound as I thought it would be! I use it in place of a serum, maybe I need to use both a serum AND the recovery gel?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

