Uncategorized

[Review] Nature Republic Avocado Mask

It’s been a while since I used a Nature Republic mask, but so far all of the ones I’ve tried were effective. This is one that I got as a freebie from Skin18. I mentioned them a couple times before – I have a pile of freebie masks that I got from them along with my order that I still have to try.

I’m already a fan of Nature Republic’s Shea Butter and Acai Berry masks, both of which are creamy. This one is creamy as well, which I LOVE. I knew as soon as I opened it that I’d probably like it.

Here is the packet:Β 
I really like their packaging, it’s always beautiful and really well-made aesthetically. Β This one in particular made me want to smear avocado all over my face. Luckily, this mask is less messy lol.

Here are the ingredients:

I was disappointed that avocado fruit extract was so far down the list. 😦 But oh, well.

Here are the ingredients that I liked in here:

  • Glycerin (moisturizing/hydrating)
  • Grapefruit extract (lightening, evens skin tone)
  • Avocado extract (moisturizing)

Here is what the mask looks like just out of the package:

It’s well-soaked but not too soaked. I like that it’s not dripping everywhere.

Here is what it looks like on my face:

It has cuts for adjustment near the chin and on the cheeks. The fit around my eyes, nose and mouth was good. I hate it when the strip above my nose drips into my mouth, but not with Nature Republic! Yay!

And as always, my Before/After pictures in my bathroom, door closed, artificial lighting:

NIGHT BEFORE

 

 

MORNING AFTER

I liked this mask just as much as I liked the other Nature Republic masks I have at home – well, the creamy ones at least! My skin leans dry in the winter, so any mask that has a creamy essence in it makes me SO happy. This was just as good as their acai berry, but not as rich as their shea butter, if that helps! πŸ™‚ It was moisturizing to give my face a boost and help me look well-rested and healthy in the morning!

Have you guys tried any Nature Republic products? Which ones worked for you, and which ones flopped?

2 thoughts on “[Review] Nature Republic Avocado Mask

  1. Your comment on smearing avocado directly onto your face — I used to make DIY avocado masks (mostly thanks to MichellePhan; not sure if I’d recommend those DIY masks now that I’m trying to be more aware of what I’m putting on my face).

    I’ve only tried their Nature Republic the First Mask Sheet. I don’t think they sell that one anymore, but it had a very yogurt-y texture (it was a highly concentrated yeast-fermented mask). I think ever since trying that one out, I have just been kind of put off by Nature Republic xD I may have to give them another shot though, because these ones don’t look sticky/messy at all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, unfortunately, the experiences we have with these masks are all so personalized that sometimes it’s hard to make it objective. What we consider “sticky” might be different, that one seems to be pretty relative. I browse the Asian Beauty Reddit a lot and some people say, for example, that the Skinfood Royal Propolis Essence was incredibly sticky, but I didn’t find it to be personally. Cosmetics can be so YMMV that it’s hard to find products you might like, even after combing through blog posts. πŸ˜›

      I would trust your own experiences slightly more than other people’s, but maybe Nature Republic has other masks that you might like!

      Like

Leave a Reply

