Coffee Time Chat · Uncategorized

March Empties!

My life has been taken over by nursing school, but I’ve still been going through products!! My empties box has filled up again, and it’s time to take out the recycling. Here are some blurbs about each, in no particular order:

NOTE: I have normal-type skin at the moment. 

Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Body Butter

This was my favorite body butter in the whole world up until now. I’d never found something so creamy, non-greasy and deliciously scented that made my skin feel so moisturized and soft to the touch!  Unfortunately, you can only get it at Trader Joe’s and it’s seasonal. It only comes out during pumpkin spice season – and it smells just like pumpkin spice. Ugh. I can’t get enough of this! Can’t wait until Fall!! When they hit the shelves, I’ll be grabbing several. I noticed that other people had the same idea though – do not buy the ones off Amazon for $12, their price is $4 in-store. Talk about a price hike!

E.L.F. Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths

I was really surprised by how much I liked these, actually. I got them per CoffeeBreakWithDani‘s recommendation, and they blew me away! They are moist, well-soaked, made of strong material, take off my makeup well without me having to scrape my face with it, doesn’t irritate my skin, and it’s cheap! I’ve tried several brands including Mamonde, Ology, and Wet N Wild. This beats them by a mile! I’ve been trying to repurchase, but each time I go it’s sold out!

Mizon Witch Hazel 90% Toner

This was a staple in my routine for most of 2015. I just went through my last bottle here, and I’ll probably repurchase when I’m done experimenting. At the moment I’m trying out the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Toner. I like the Mizon Witch Hazel a lot because it is astringent without stripping my skin, and it removes any makeup residue that might be on my face after cleansing. Those who follow my blog are probably tired of hearing about this one!

Kosé Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil

I originally got this for my sister, to introduce her to AB – but she said she didn’t really like it. I took it upon myself to use it up, and I enjoyed it. It was thick, moisturizing, and it took all my makeup off. It didn’t leave any residue on my skin. What can I say? It did its job. I’d repurchase this, it was effective. I’m just a little too curious about what else is out there, haha! I’ll keep it on my go-to list though, for sure.

A’Pieu Clean Up Herb Source Cleansing Water

I am so sad that I finished my last bottle of this!! I brought back 5 of them from Taiwan last July, and this was my last one. I loved it to the last drop – the pumping mechanism was to die for, it was at a low pH, and it removed all of my makeup when I was too lazy to get my face wet in the sink. Sigh! I’ll have to find a way to replace this or find something similar. This one is hard to find online. Dang! Any suggestions, guys?

Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum

This was a classic, reliable serum that I could go back to if I’m ever in doubt. At the moment I have others though, and I’m not going to repurchase for now. It is hydrating and effective! Plus, all those antioxidants!

Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream

This tube was my fourth one I believe (I’m starting to lose count). I will still be repurchasing this one – it locks my other morning products in and creates a lovely base for my sunscreen and makeup! Plus, I feel like the snail is good for my skin!

Bioré UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence

I think this tube is also my fourth one or so, it has been another staple in my routine. This doesn’t leave ANY white cast whatsoever and it protects my skin. I’ve stayed a consistent NC15 on my face since I started using it. It works so well that I’m afraid to try others… I’ve heard good things about the Missha sunscreens, but I’m too afraid to wander from this one – I still have another tube of this, so maybe it’s best if I experiment while I still have a back-up of this one!

Etude House Precious Mineral Moist refill & Luna Founpact refill

LEFT: Luna RIGHT: Etude House

 

I liked both of these a lot. I loved the Luna Founpact, because it had an extra dewy finish and high coverage, but I’ve had the refill around for so long that the legendary moisture that makes it so creamy has evaporated, so I couldn’t keep using it without it looking cakey. That, plus the fact that it’s so hard to find, means I probably won’t repurchase.

I liked the Etude House Moist Cushion too, but I don’t know if I want to repurchase this. I felt like there wasn’t really much of a difference between this and the regular Any Cushion. At first I thought it was more dewy, but when I went back to the original I decided I couldn’t tell the difference at all. Maybe I’ll try it again in the future to compare again, but it didn’t “wow” me, so for now I’ll just stick to the regular version.

Let me know if you guys had any questions! Have you tried any of these? Let me know!

5 thoughts on “March Empties!

  1. Ooh I didn’t know there was a TJ Pumpkin Body Butter! I will have to remember this for next Fall.
    I do really like Kosé Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil – it’s my cheap & cheerful oil cleanser but I hear you, I’m too curious about what else is out there to try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely get that pumpkin body butter! The other ones TJ offers just aren’t the same! >.<

      I think the next oil cleanser I'll try is going to be a solid cream-to-oil cleanser, I haven't gotten into that trend yet. Have you tried any good ones?

      Like

Leave a Reply

