Uncategorized

[Review] LaF Vita.D Sun Cream

Hello everybody!!

For the past two weeks I’ve been testing out this Lost and found London Vita.D Sun Cream.

It looks like it’s a larger tube than, say, Bioré or Missha, but it’s actually got the standard 50ml of product inside.

The ingredients are in Korean on the back, but you can find the English ingredient list here:


I just barely got the whole screenshot! I fit the whole list from water to fragrance. Click on the picture to see the website and more information about the ingredients!

It definitely does have physical sunscreen – in fact, it has two: Zinc oxide and Titanium dioxide. This might give a white cast but I personally didn’t have any issues with white cast in pictures.

I like the addition of skin-improving ingredients, such as niacinamide, adenosine, sodium hyaluronate, centella asiatica extract, and aloe extract – but I’m not sure if they’re high enough on the list (in significant enough amounts) to be effective. Still, it is first and foremost a sunscreen and perhaps throwing in some of those is just a nice perk.

Now I feel obligated to tell you about that red flag on the ingredient list… 4-methylbenzylidine camphor. Here is a snapshot of information about it from Wikipedia (click on the picture for source):


I haven’t read any of the studies cited in the article, but the source is linked there if you’re interested. I felt the need to bring that up in this product, but it’s up to you if you’re okay with that ingredient!

If you’re still curious, please read on!

Here are some close ups of the tube:

“Lost thing” must be “things you need”, I’m guessing.

It absorbs fairly quickly during application and I found that I had to work quickly once I started rubbing it in. It doesn’t feel tacky afterwards at all but feels moisturizing and it makes my skin feel soft. You can see below that it gives my skin a subtle glow. I feel that my makeup applies well after this.

An interesting aspect is that this is colored a sort of pastel pink, which I’m not opposed to as long as my face doesn’t look pink. Thankfully, it didn’t show up on my skin at all afterwards. I have yellow undertones so it would not have looked good. If you have pink undertones then a slightly pink product might brighten your skin. BUT, you don’t have to worry about this product!

Here is a before/after in natural sunlight:

On camera it’s hard to see the subtle glow, but it’s there!!

Overall, after two weeks of use, I think this is a really nice sunscreen – but due to how it applied on my face I would think that people with normal to dry skin would suit this product.

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I give it a 4/6 – one point off for having such a large tube for only 50mL of product, plus it didn’t list the ingredients in English which makes it less internationally accessible. Another point was taken off for that weird red flag ingredient.

If you’re normal to dry skin and looking for a sunscreen with physical filters in it, this might be an option for you! Thanks for reading, and I hope this was helpful!!

One thought on “[Review] LaF Vita.D Sun Cream

  1. I love that it’s got physical sunscreen. But the inclusion of the 4-methylbenzylidine camphor? WHY? So weird that companies put into skincare, sometimes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

