Dolly Wink · Product Review

[Review] Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner

I am beyond excited to talk about this liquid eyeliner!! This is the best one I’ve ever tried to date.

I’m the kind of person who doesn’t like those felt tip eyeliners, nor any with a big, fat tip. I prefer brush tips because they tend to do what I like – I like to be able to make a nice, fine line and make it with minimal effort, if possible. And not have to ruin my look if I stray a little with my shaky hands.

If you like what I like, then you’ll love this famous liquid liner.

I purchased this liner in “Dark Brown” because I’m a HUGE fan of brown everything, but they also offer it in a “Black” shade as well.

Here’s a quick look at the liner:

It tapers off to such a fine point!!

It has such beautiful packaging! I love the designs on it! The cap feels sturdy and seems like it stays on very well. I don’t think I’ll have issues with this drying out. I’m three weeks into using this and no issues with anything yet.

Here’s a small demo on my hand:

You can easily go thick or thin with this brush tip! SO easy to control!

I just about died when I tried this out on my hand. And I died again when I actually used it on my eyelid:

Never have I ever put so little effort into a perfect wing. *dies*

I just can’t believe how easy this was!! Usually I have to stand in front of the mirror, take a couple breaths, make sure my eye is ready for this arduous task, and slowly, daintily, bit-by-bit build a perfect line across my eyelid. Then I start building the wing bit-by-bit until I think it looks pretty good and my stomach drops when I realize I have to do the same thing on my other eye.

THIS LINER. THIS THING. I started from my inner corner and it just… it just magically slid across my upper lashes and left behind a perfect line. I was stunned! I went back in and with a feathery flick of the brush, it left me with a perfect wing. WHAT. It left a nice, even line during application – no awkward bumps in the line, no feathering. Where has this been all my life?? Before using this liner, I never started my liner out in the inner eye because I always messed up. I had banished myself to starting it in the middle of my eyelid and tapering it out – but with this liner, I have no fears about it looking bad. After three weeks of daily use, I can truthfully say that I have not had ONE bad eyeliner day. NOT ONE. I really can’t emphasize enough that this is dead easy to use and leaves a perfect liner behind. AHH! Also, I noticed that if I was too careless with my flicking, it wasn’t the end of the world – while this dries quickly, you still have time to smudge away or wipe away something you don’t like.

At this point – with its unbelievable ease of use – I wouldn’t have even cared about longevity. But no, then it goes on to stay put the whole day. Every day. No smudging, no transferring, through hot and humid weather and nursing shifts beyond. I tested this baby every day (how could I not with such its ease of use) and it just keeps impressing me. And I can just order this off Amazon. WHAT. Talk about accessible! I really don’t know if I can use any other liner. I think this has ruined me for life. I’m done. This liner is the mic drop of liners. You really can’t follow up this act. From now on, I think this is going to be my gold standard that I compare other liners to. I have officially found my Holy Grail of liquid liners, you guys!

This has cut down the application time of my makeup by a third. It has cut my eye makeup application in half. My eyeliner is now officially a breeze! I used to skip liquid liner if I was short on time, and now I never do. It’s just so easy with this! You know what – I have never said this before in the history of my blog, but:  if you don’t have this product in your life, you are missing out. I can’t even. There are no words.

Of course, I don’t know whether other skin types or other climates will affect the longevity or the application, but for reference, my skin type is normal to dry and I am currently living in a humid climate, 70-80F. AND, don’t expect this to be waterproof! This does come right off with water. 🙂 Here’s one last picture:

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I think you can safely assume I’ve giving this a 6/6! However – I do think this gets a little watery near the end of its use and I found that the brush tip collects shadow a bit over time, like many of my other brush-tip liquid liners. Still, this is something I’d definitely be willing to make a permanent part of my collection, because… all of the above, haha!

WHAT IS THIS SORCERY.

2 thoughts on “[Review] Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

