Etude House · Product Review

[Review] Etude House I Need You Collagen Mask

Hey everybody! The other night, I tried out my Etude House I Need You Collagen mask.

Is it just me, or do other people also think “I choose YOU, Collagen!!!!” When they use these? Hahah!

Here’s the packet itself, super cute!!

 

Actually, I’m so sad that they are discontinuing this packaging. I LOVE THE CUTENESS.

 

 

 

Here’s what the inside looks like, and the ingredients:

 

This is a milky essence type mask!

 

For a closer, in-depth look at the ingredients, here is a screenshot of the list over at CosDNA:

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.59.39 AM

Here is my usual (very unprofessional) BEFORE picture…

…my DURING picture…

img_2191
Lower Left: Loving the combo with my Daiso silicone mask!!

 

…and my morning AFTER picture:

I felt like this one moisturized my face pretty well, but not much else. But, what can I expect from a Collagen mask? 🙂 The collagen molecules are too large to penetrate the skin, but products with collagen do offer better moisture/hydration. I think it did its job! However, I think this did the same thing a sleeping pack would have done on top of my regular moisturizer. The difference is the spa experience of leaving a wet mask on your face for 30-60 minutes!

I liked this almost as much as Etude House’s other flavors! I am a huge fan of Etude House’s sheet masks for their quality and price ratio – very dependable, I always wake up to a better face when I use them, AND you can get them for $0.60 USD a piece when they have sales!

However, I actually don’t think I would repurchase this Collagen one in particular just because I happen to have a sleeping pack that is just as effective for moisture/hydration purposes. So this mask would be superfluous in my stash. That being said, if you don’t have a sleeping pack and you prefer the whole sheet-mask experience and need an extra boost of moisture – go for this one!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I would give this one a score of 4/6 – took one point off for not having any special effects that makes it worth it to buy this sheet mask, and another point off for being just as good as my sleeping pack. But otherwise, overall very good! It moisturizes!

Hope this was helpful, and thanks for reading! Leave a comment below, I love them! 🙂 Until next time!!

Leave a Reply

