A'Pieu · Product Review

[Review] A’Pieu Daily Pure Block Natural Sun Cream

 

I am SO happy I got to try out this sunscreen! I like it so much, I think I might skip my new favorite, the Missha Essence Sun, and repurchase this one instead!

I got this from 0.8L USA in exchange for a review. I didn’t receive any other compensation, and the following is my honest, unbiased opinion!

Note: I have normal-type skin at the moment.

It came shrink-wrapped for protection! 🙂

This contains SPF 45 PA+++. I have other sunscreens with SPF 50, but this one does the job for me, and now that my 2nd semester is starting, I won’t be spending much time outside in the sun anyway! I just need a good, basic indoor sunscreen.

Actually, I think this is the first “sun cream” I’ve ever tried! I really like it so far. The packaging itself is something I became fond of as soon as I touched it – it’s a matte finish tube, and it always photographs well, because you never accumulate any fingerprints on it. It always looks so clean and neat! (Is that my nursing brain talking??)

They advertise these as the “main” ingredients, meaning the ingredients they want to advertise as beneficial:

aloe extract, raspberry mixture (peach, pomegranate, apple blossom, lime flower, damson flower, orange flower), desert watermelon extract

You can see from this CosDNA ingredient list that it only contains chemical sunscreen – this is good for those of you who don’t like white casts:

Not too happy about how that BHT (preservative) scored, but at least it’s not in the red zone. Otherwise I’m not too bothered by the ingredients. It hasn’t broken me out at all, nor irritated my skin.

This is a squeeze tube format with a twist-off cap – very hygienic:

You can control the amount dispensed quite easily:

I like the creamy, lotion consistency that it has:

It has a nice, light citrus smell that reminds me of some kind of lotion sample from a hotel that I’ve had before!! I really like it, actually. 

The scent is very nice, light and fresh and it’s not strong at all – I really like it!

img_2212-1
It feels a lot like a light lotion or emulsion!

 

It spreads and absorbs like a dream– I love the way it feels on my skin! The consistency reminds me of something between an essence and an emulsion.

It absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave a tacky feeling.

My skin feels hydrated after it absorbs, and it doesn’t leave any residue or stickiness. It just feels like another layer of lotion.

Here’s my BEFORE/AFTER:

There isn’t much of a difference – mostly, it gives me slightly more of a glow. I like it!

Trying out this sun cream was a great experience! I’m cheating on my Missha Essence Sun and I’ve been using this one every day! Teehee. I do really like it. I think this has real potential to become part of my regular rotation! I think if I need something in weather or circumstances where I’ll get all sweaty and be out in the outdoor-sun for a while, I’d probably go with the Missha Essence Sun, though. This one feels so much like a lotion that I don’t think I’d trust it enough for that kind of a setting! But for indoors, every-day activities at home or at school, this one does the job really well!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I’d give it a 5/6 – I took off one point just because I’m not sure it would be a good “outdoor” sunscreen. Otherwise, I LOVE IT. ❤

Hope this was helpful, thanks for reading! Leave me a comment if you have any questions or just want to say hi! See you next time, guys! 🙂

4 thoughts on “[Review] A’Pieu Daily Pure Block Natural Sun Cream

  1. This sunscreen is so nice, but I can’t use it. 😕 Cinnamon burns my skin, and this sunscreen contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate, a cinnamin derivative. I tried it. It burned my face, and I looked sunburned for a few days. So bummed. Korean sunscreens are so much nicer than American sunscreens.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

