Etude House · Product Review

[Review] Etude House Hyaluronic Acid 0.2 Therapy Air Mask

A while ago, Etude House discontinued their “I Need You” mask line and introduced their “0.2 Therapy Air Mask” line! In my last Jolse haul, they sent along a sample of one of these for me to try. The Hyaluronic Acid was one of my favorite masks in the “I Need You” line, so I was very excited to be able to compare the new with the old!

The packaging is different in the new line (unfortunately). I really miss the cutesy feel of the old packaging! Still, these are pretty to look at:

Besides the design differences, the information they have on the packets is the same. They still present the ingredients and the instructions the same way:

Here are the ingredients on CosDNA (click on the picture to be taken to the page):

screen-shot-2016-10-16-at-16-24-25

I noticed that the have licorice root, green tea, ginger root, tea tree oil, and ceramide in there, which I like.

Here’s a look inside the packet after opening:

I was actually disappointed when I saw that this was a clear essence. In the “I Need You” line, the Hyaluronic Acid was a milky essence-type mask, which is something that I prefer over clear essences.

The mask definitely felt thinner when I took it out, and really reminded me of the feel of My Scheming masks, which are super thin and skin-like as well. The material did still feel sturdy though, and I wasn’t afraid of it ripping apart. It was well-soaked with essence and didn’t have much of a fragrance. It had kind of a subtle, clean-smelling scent. My nose isn’t that good, though, I’ve been told.

You guys, I did screw up and forget to take my usual BEFORE/AFTER pictures because of my excitement, but I did sneak in pictures of how it looked on my face:

You can really see how thin it is on my face – my skin shows right through! It felt comfortable, the fit was really good – although I had to fold up the upper lip so it wasn’t all over my mouth.

In terms of results, it was thankfully just as good as the old version was! I still had a very reliable glow the next morning, and my blemishes healed up a bit and my skin felt extra moisturized. I think as long as all the effects are just as good as the old line, I won’t have any complaints about the changes! I have to say, though, losing the cuteness in the packaging is a little sad for me! I do like the thinner material, though, because it does feel like it adheres to my skin better and I can move my face and talk and drink much easier while I have it on. Thankfully, it’s also just as effective for my face as well, so I can’t complain!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I’d give it a 5/6 for meeting my expectations of effectiveness, comfort, and fit.

Has anyone else tried these new versions? How did you feel about the changes?

6 thoughts on “[Review] Etude House Hyaluronic Acid 0.2 Therapy Air Mask

Leave a Reply

