Product Review · Uncategorized

[Review] TonyMoly I’m Real Tomato Mask Sheet Radiance

This mask is from my October Mask Maven (Beauteque). I decided to use it because my face had been getting a little irritated (I didn’t do my complete nightly routine the other night). Turns out it was a great idea!!

The packet is pretty cute for this line:

I think you can find these in your local Sephora or Urban Outfitters if you’re in the U.S. They are pricier than other places, like Jolse for example. Here are the ingredients:

 

 

This did have a light, floral-ish fragrance that I actually enjoyed. It didn’t seem to stick around too long or become obnoxious during use. Here’s a peek inside the packet:

The material seemed sturdy enough – it was a clear essence-type and there were many notches in the mask to help people make adjustments to their face:

Okay, so this before/after blew me away when I put the two pictures side-by-sideΒ for you guys – where the hell did my freckles go in the after picture?!

I do think it REALLY evened out my skin tone and brightened my face a bit, and it also calmed down any acne that I had starting up. But still… what gives with the crazy-good looking after picture? I tried taking other after pictures in different lighting after I saw this and they all looked the same. So, I decided to take a super up-close picture for you guys to prove that this is still my bare face, because this is some crazy s***:

Here you can finally tell that I DO still have my freckles, but they are more toned-down than the night before somehow. The arrow up-top shows how I somehow don’t have any fine lines anymore, and the arrow down below shows you that my acne has shrunk to a itty-bitty, minuscule dot. Also, look at that GLOW!! My skin has not looked THIS smooth for a while, guys, this is huge.

Granted, I do think that my integration of a couple products into my routine has helped me get to this place, but this mask has really boosted my skin to the point where I PROBABLY could have gone bare-faced to class today and I would not have cared. I wore makeup anyway though, because I love makeup. But still! This is major!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

To sum up: it evened out my skin tone, it brightened it, it moisturized, it soothed! I would give this a perfect 6/6 score! It was very effective for me! Rarely do products get full points, but this is one mask that I will treasure when I have it in my collection!

Hope this was helpful – let me know what your experiences were with this mask or other TonyMoly masks – after all, skincare is always YMMV! ❀

 

3 thoughts on “[Review] TonyMoly I’m Real Tomato Mask Sheet Radiance

  1. The results are amazing! I have a few TonyMoly masks I won in a giveaway but not this tomato one. I want to try it now! And, it looks like the eye / mouth cut-outs fit your face super well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

