Berrisom · Bioré · Dermal · Empties · Etude House · Holika Holika · My Beauty Diary · Narüko · Product Review · Solone · TonyMoly

October Empties!

I used up way more than I thought I would in October!! I was really trying to use up products, and I sure did – I also purged a couple items that are featured here as well.

Starting with the sheet masks, I’m going to work my way through skincare items and then makeup, miscellaneous and body care stuff.

With my empties posts, I like to be succinct. I’ll be mentioning how I felt about them, and whether I’d repurchase!

These are the now-discontinued “I Need You” sheet masks by Etude House. They have a newer line called “0.2 Air Therapy” which use thinner mask material than these. I still really like these older ones as well. They are very dependable for me!

Etude House I Need You Collagen Mask: It was good, moisturizing. Very basic. I don’t think I’d repurchase this, though. Didn’t feel like anything special.
Etude House I Need You Hyaluronic Acid Mask: YES. This was very moisturizing. I’d repurchase this in a heartbeat. The newer version is just as good, but is a clear essence. This older version was a milky essence, which is my favorite.
Etude House I Need You Vita Complex Mask: YES. I thought these made my skin glow in the morning! Loved these. They always felt refreshing to me. Would repurchase.
Etude House I Need You Rice Mask: YES. These were effective in soothing and evening out my skin. I’d repurchase.
Etude House I Need You Snail Mask: YES. Another milky essence mask. Very moisturizing, soothing, made my skin glow. Sad that this is being replaced, but I’ll try out the new version. Would repurchase.

Berrisom Black Rice Horror Mask: This was meh. Read my full review HERE. Would not repurchase.
Banila Co. Tea Party Ginseng Tea Mask: Yeah, I’d repurchase this. It was great! I remember it was hydrating and made my skin glow. Soothing, as well.
TonyMoly I’m Real Tomato Mask: Wow, I was super impressed with this one. I’d repurchase a bunch of these. It soothed and healed up my acne and made me nice and even-toned overnight!
My Beauty Diary 2-step Volcanic & Glacier Water Repair Mask: I’d repurchase this too! It worked really well – came with a clay mask and a soothing sheet mask, and I loved both. Great product.

Etude House 0.2 Air Therapy Hyaluronic Acid Mask: This was a clear essence, revamped version of their I Need You Hyaluronic Acid. It was just as good, I think. I still wish it were milky essence, though. I guess I’d repurchase.
Dermal Pomegranate Mask: This was a good basic mask for a great price. They’re super cheap but effective. I’d repurchase this for sure. I love their ginseng one as well.
Four Season Syn-Ake Anti-wrinkle Time Reset Newborn Mask: This was actually really good! I thought it soothed, plumped, and hydrated and I woke up with a glow. I think I’d repurchase this, too.

The Face Shop Rice Water Bright Light Cleansing Oil: I thought this was good, but it’d be great for someone with oily skin I think. I have normal to dry and it just wasn’t rich enough for me. It did a decent job removing makeup. I won’t repurchase, though. Just not for my skin type.
Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence: I’ve repurchased this a bajillion times but I finally stopped to try out new things. This is very dependable though and I’d repurchase if I needed something reliable again! It dries down matte and there is definitely no white cast. Feels very light on the skin.
Naruko Rose & Botanic Aqua Complex: This essence is perfect for people who love the scent of wild roses. It’s a natural scent, too, I love it. It’s so soothing and hydrating, I love this thing. This was a repurchase as well. I’ll wait a bit to repurchase it again, though, I’m trying new things!
Etude House Honey Cera Essence: This was very moisturizing for an essence! I loved this and I think it made my skin extra smooth and moisturized when I used it. I would totally repurchase but am trying other things now.
Etude House Honey Cera Cream: This was rich and moisturizing and did a great job for me, but I’m trying out other creams and won’t repurchase now. I probably will in the future – this jar took me forever to finish!!

Yes To Coconut Cleansing Wipes: I really liked these! I actually did try to repurchase these over at my local Target the other day, but they were sold out. They feel moisturizing but clean of my makeup very well.
Yes To Tomato Facial Wipes: I repurchase this one constantly. I have it on back-up for those nights when I am just too tired to do my nightly skin routine and I want to wake up to clear skin – I’m a nursing student, so I do go through one of these packets every other month at least. A lot of stressful nights!
Trim Eyebrow Shapers: These were okay – it was a pack of three, and I used them up over the past few months. I thought they were meh – I’d repurchase if I didn’t find something better for the price.

♥ Terra Naturi Liquid Make Up: I got this in Germany a couple years ago, which is the only reason why I’m throwing it out – you can tell I’ve only used some of it. I actually really loved it but forgot about it for far to long. I would totally repurchase this – it blends very nicely and has great ingredients, looks very natural on my skin.
Holika Holika Waterdrop Tinted Foundation sample: I loved this!! It looked amazing and I probably would have bought this if I hadn’t had a million base products already. Next time I’m looking for something new, I’ll definitely be considering this one! Check out my review for more info.
♥ Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair: This was an okay hand lotion. It did the job, but I had to reapply often and I’ve had others that were more effective. I won’t repurchase.
L.A. Colors Nail Polish Remover: I’ve already saved this on my Amazon account for future purchases! I loved how these removed my nail polish really well, they were well-soaked, and they smelled yummy instead of like strong acetone. These were nice to have because it’s portable and don’t stink up the room!

Catrice Absolute Nude Eyeshadow Palette: I bought this um… several years ago? It was really hard to let go because I love the shades so much. I’m sad that I didn’t make an effort to use it up before too much time went by (more than 2 years now.. uh oh haha). I’d definitely repurchase, the shades are pigmented and smooth to apply. I did manage to hit pan on at least one of those shades, that one was my favorite.
CoverGirl Clump Crusher mascara: I used up TWO tubes of this in the brown shade. It’s true to its name – no matter how many layers I apply, it never has clumps! I’m not sure if I’ll repurchase right away because I’m trying other kinds at the moment.
Solone Eyeshadow Stick: This is a two-toned cream eyeshadow stick that was super handy – I just swipe it across my eyelid and blend it out with the sponge on the other end, and bam! A quick eye look with one swipe.
Kiss Me Ferme Mascara: This was actually one of my all-time favorite mascaras. It’s not waterproof, but it stays all day, doesn’t smudge, and gives you natural-looking length and volume. This was in a nice brown shade. I loved this so much, I wish I could find it again! I’ll have to keep looking. I got this while I was on vacation in Japan and I’m not sure how to get it online.
Créer Beauté Sailor Moon Liquid Eyeliner in brown: This was meh. It was kind of watery and didn’t last, I wouldn’t buy it again. Unless you really want something with Sailor Moon on it!
Rimmel Waterproof Eyeliner: This I had to throw out because I lost the cap and it dried out on me. You can tell I used a good chunk of it though. It’s amazing and I already repurchased it! It applies SO smoothly and it really does last a good chunk of my day in the waterline, I haven’t found anything that’s worked better than this! Love it!

Yes To Carrots Conditioner: This was a pretty decent conditioner. It worked for detangling my thin hairs but it isn’t a deep conditioner if that’s what you’re looking for. It’s a good one if you don’t want to weigh your hair down. I won’t repurchase for now because I’m trying out another kind. I also like it because it claims to have 97% naturally-derived ingredients.
CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser: I liked this, it was decent and the pH was 6 I believe. It worked… but it just lasted FOREVER. Most people would like that, but I get bored and jump to other products fairly quickly out of curiosity. So I probably won’t repurchase
Freeman Pomegranate Body Wash: I liked the scent of this, but it didn’t lather as well as the Yes To Carrots body wash, so if you like body washes that are more like a gel cleanser, this is something that might interest you. It was gentle and cheap, but I’d only repurchase it if I couldn’t get my hands on anything better. It’s an option, though. It’s decent.

That’s all! I’m already adding things to my empties box, so I definitely think there will be another installment of Empties before Christmas! Hope this was a little helpful for some of you 🙂 Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “October Empties!

    1. That mascara is great if you’re looking for a basic, natural-looking mascara that doesn’t flake or smudge but is easy to remove at the end of the day. It was better than any of my American drugstore mascaras! I loved it! It doesn’t have any special lengthening or volumizing powers though, but my everyday makeup didn’t need much

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wowee! Do you use a sheet mask nightly?
    Ok, I’m going to use that Etude House Hyaluronic Acid Mask tonight, I swear.
    I kick myself for not picking up that Catric palette when I saw it on vacation. Grrr!
    I was going to ask you for some recs for NON-waterproof Japanese mascaras. But of course that Kiss Me one is difficult to find! Any other recs?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh unfortunately I don’t know any other Japanese mascaras 😦 I only bought just the one when I visited Japan!

      I do try to use sheet masks often but not nightly anymore 😛 You should’ve seen me in Taiwan! Yeah I wish I could buy that Catrice palette again. Sigh. Or other Catrice products. Or other German products. I’ve even written Alverde before asking if they are considering selling their stuff abroad haha. Nope!

      Like

Leave a Reply

