Esfolio · Product Review

[Review] Esfolio Bird’s Nest Essence Mask Sheet

I’m already a huge fan of Esfolio masks, so when I got this in my Beauteque Mask Maven, I was excited! I’d never tried their Bird’s Nest Essence before. Spoiler: it’s just as trustworthy as their other sheet masks – Esfolio masks have been very dependable for me!

The packaging is gorgeous and I love the rounded edges!

The back was in Korean, and I did try to find the ingredients online – but no luck! Even Beauteque only bothered listing the “star” ingredients:

Purified water, glycerin, ginseng extract, quince extract, phenoxyethanol, and more.

I like the ginseng extract! Wish Beauteque would have provided a full list of ingredients though, especially since it’s all in Korean on the back. Ah well. I’ve tried several Esfolio masks before and they usually have similar ingredients for all of their masks – you can check out some of my older Esfolio mask reviews if you like.

Here is what the mask looks like:

It’s a sturdy mask well-soaked with a clear essence. The fit was good around my eyes, nose and mouth. I did adjust the fit on the cheeks.

It didn’t have much of a scent; it smelled kind of like a generic lotion scent.

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I thought this was a decent mask, but nothing ground-breaking! It did hydrate my skin, and my skin felt softer the next morning. I don’t think it helped with blemishes or fine lines, though. I probably wouldn’t repurchase this one – I think their Egg mask or their Milk mask are better choices! I’d give this one a 4/6. Overall, it’s still a great mask and moisturizes well.

Hope this was helpful and thanks for reading!! I’ll be trying to push out more posts soon! ❤

One thought on “[Review] Esfolio Bird’s Nest Essence Mask Sheet

Leave a Reply

