Annie's Way · Product Review

[Review] Annie’s Way Honey Deep Moisturizing Mask

I had been eyeing Annie’s Way masks for a while now, and I finally received a few in November’s Beauteque Mask Maven!! Annie’s Way is from Taiwan, also home to My Beauty Diary, My Scheming, and to L’Herboflore.

So shiny!! The packet has a lovely design that makes it look as fancy as it makes me feel!

The ingredients, description, and instructions are found on the back. I typed in the ingredients into CosDNA:

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-13-14-24

I was concerned about Methylisothiazolinone, since it came up as a “7” on safety. According to Wikipedia, it was named 2013 Contact Allergen of the Year and the European Commission’s Scientific Committee on Consumer Safety declared that there is no safe amount for leave-on skincare products. Personally, this makes me want to avoid any products containing this ingredient, but I’ll leave this information here for you and you can decide for yourself. Clicking on the screenshot of CosDNA will take you to the original webpage.

Moving on – here’s what the mask looks like in the packet:

It comes with a plastic backing. This mask is EXTREMELY thin, very skin-like – I don’t think it’d be possible to package it very well without the backing. It was well-soaked with essence – in fact, it dripped a little as I took it out of the packet. It didn’t have much of a scent, but I do have a cold at the moment.

You can tell from the picture below, hopefully, how thin it is:

My boyfriend told me it was almost like I didn’t have a mask on! You could really see my skin through the mask and it wasn’t until it started drying out that you could really see the mask. (I like to keep the masks on until they start drying out, ideally, because almost all the masks I’ve tried can last up to 40 mins at least.)

This rivaled My Scheming in terms of thin material and effectiveness! My face really did look clear, glowing and even the next morning, and my healing acne had disappeared the next morning! My makeup did apply beautifully the next day as well. It was slightly challenging to get it on my face, but I’ve had worse – it clings to your skin very well and immediately upon application, so that helps a lot. I didn’t even use my Daiso silicone mask on top, which says something! I could talk, eat small things and even sip on drinks with this mask on. Wonderful! AND it’s effective!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I think this is definitely worth the money! I give this mask a 4/6. My first Annie’s Way mask was a great experience! It was very effective. However, that one ingredient has made me very hesitant about repurchasing any of these in the future. This would have been a 5/6 without that red-flagged skin irritant! I would want everyone to be able to use this without fear of a skin reaction, ideally. Hopefully not all of Annie’s Way products contain these! I’m curious to see if the other masks have it, too.

Have any of you tried Annie’s Way products? ❤

One thought on “[Review] Annie’s Way Honey Deep Moisturizing Mask

Leave a Reply

