Manyo Factory · Product Review

[Review] Manyo Factory Herb Green Cleansing Oil

I got this cleansing oil in my 3B Box – something that I just subscribed to. I was pleasantly surprised with this cleansing oil! Spoiler… I really liked it!!

Here’s the sample bottle I have:

And the back:

They gave me a 20mL bottle with a very wide opening (unfortunately):

The wide opening is a slight disadvantage because it does make it difficult to dispense the amount you want/need, but no big deal in the end, I suppose.

This stuff says it has tea tree oil in it right on the front of the bottle, and boy can you smell it! It’s not horribly overpowering or anything, but if you don’t like that scent, this might not be that appealing to you. It’s definitely there!

It’s clear, no colorants or anything added. Here are the ingredients (I put my favorites in bold):

Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Sorbeth-30 Tetraoleate, Isoamyl Laurate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Artemisia Vulgaris Oil, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Caprylate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Tocopherol, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Water, Artemisia Vulgaris Extract, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract, Pogostemon Cablin Oil, Olibanum.

Here’s what CosDNA has to say about them:

screen-shot-2017-01-14-at-22-49-05

These are the directions on how to use this from the Manyo Factory website:

screen-shot-2017-01-14-at-22-48-13

I tried it out on the Etude House Drawing Show liquid liner, which is just a typical liquid liner:

It did take it all off with minimal effort, and it really seemed to emulsify completely, which I found when I tested it on my face as well. What surprised me is how it felt – it’s a thin, runny consistency and when I first put it on my hand I thought it was going to be a drier oil, which is not my favorite (I have normal to dry skin so I prefer rich oils), but after washing it off my hand, I noticed that where the cleansing oil had been my skin had become baby-soft and moisturized!! I was so surprised!

When I used this cleansing oil to take my makeup off, I just about had to sit down, it was so amazing. It felt SO good on my face that I immediately had to massage my face with it, which is not what I normally do. Usually, I just work it into my face to get the makeup off and that’s that, I don’t usually waste time with massaging my face like some people do – but THIS… this stuff really got me going. It just feels SO good on the skin; SO moisturizing and just… I don’t know what it is, maybe the essential oils in there make it relaxing?? Whatever they did, they did it well, because it’s WORKING for me! And to top it all off, it emusified very easily and completely, not leaving any residue on my face but leaving my skin soft and supple. OH my gosh, you guys… over the moon with this one, I never knew I could enjoy a cleansing oil SO much!

I’ve tried the The Face Shop Rice Bright cleansing oil in Light, which was a bit to dry-feeling for me – it was a lighter oil and not moisturizing enough for my skin. I’ve also tried the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil which I liked enough to finish the bottle – it was rich enough to feel more moisturizing, but didn’t wow me. My previous favorite had been the Kose Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil, which I’ve done a review on, but I hadn’t bought it in ages because it’s nothing special, it just really did the job for me and had cute packaging. THIS cleansing oil just goes above and beyond by making makeup removal seem like a spa experience for me!

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I’m giving this one a full 6/6 for efficacy and exceptional user experience, as well leaving my skin moisturized and without residue! Great find!! Thank you 3B for including this one! I’m enjoying every drop!

I am indeed seriously toying with buying the full-size product, so I have looked up information on that for you guys in case you’re interested. Here is what the Manyo Factory website says about the product and how much a full, 200mL bottle will cost you:

screen-shot-2017-01-14-at-22-47-11

This is what a full-sized bottle looks like:

screen-shot-2017-01-14-at-22-47-37

Hope this post was helpful! Anyone else enjoying their December 3B boxes? Comment below with your experience or your favorite subscription box! ❤

4 thoughts on “[Review] Manyo Factory Herb Green Cleansing Oil

  1. this cleansing oil sounds great! really want to try out some korean products since everyone seems to be raving about them, but they’re really hard to get here in ireland. thanks for sharing your thoughts on the product! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This sounds amazing! I’m currently using the DHC which I love – it’s my first time trying it. I’ve realized that people are divided on cleansing oils based on their thickness – some people prefer the thin watery kind but I prefer the thick ones which feels really great to massage onto the skin. I like massaging cleansing oils for about a minute – feels like spa-time nightly! 😛 My previous favourite was the Softymo too but then I realized it was just cheapo mineral oil base. I’m not sensitive to mineral oil but I prefer other oils.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel the same! I don’t like the ones that are thin, and this one is more runny in consistency than I would have liked but once it’s on my skin it doesn’t feel thin at all, it feels so rich and moisturizing. Such a good find!

      Like

Leave a Reply

