Product Review

[Review] Etude House Precious Mineral Perfect Fit BB Cream

I’ve actually owned this for almost a year now, but I just never got around to giving it a full review until recently – I’ve been wearing it a tad more often this winter due to the drier weather. I’ve used roughly half of what’s in the tube!


I have this in the shade N02:

I love that this is a tube with a pump – hygienic and easy to use, with a cute design! The cap is snug and snaps on solidly, I’ve never had it fall off by accident.

 

Here is a link to the ingredients over at CosDNA – it is a longer list and there are a couple possible acne/irritation triggers that might warrant a look. It hasn’t broken me out, so I’ve kept using it.

Here is a swatch of the BB cream in N02:

This was only a partial pump – a little goes a long way and a full pump does cover my whole face. At first after blending, it does seem like it will look cakey, but it just takes a long time to set.

It blends out very easily with my fingers or a sponge, but I don’t like using a brush because it looks streaky.

It does have a fragrance (kind of floral), but it dissipates after application and doesn’t bother me. It gives me a pretty solid medium coverage, which I love!

Here is my face before and just after application:

I would even call it high-medium coverage – I have a couple freckles peeking through but it covered pretty much everything, even my undereyes! Although I still put concealer on my undereyes for extra coverage.

It does take roughly a half hour to an hour to set, so I’m usually not too happy with how it looks until a bit into my morning, but after it does set it looks smooth, even and flawless! It gives me a glow as well, which is nice in the drier months especially. I should also note that it does transfer pretty easily until it finally sets!

Another gripe I have about this one is that it doesn’t last all day on me, which I need these days since I have clinicals and 8-hour shifts, etc. I get up early and go to bed late! This BB Cream lasts me roughly 4-6 hours without a setting powder & spray, and with the powder/spray combination it does last me much longer (the other day I timed it at 8 hours or so, and longer if I use the UD All Nighter spray specifically).

This shade (N02) is wearable for me – currently I am NC15-20 and it’s almost a bit too light for me, so I think the fairer-skinned gals would be very happy with this. I could probably step a shade darker and get a better match.

Here’s my rating scale:


Starting from the left:

  1. ABSOLUTE FAIL. Would not repurchase.
  2. Meh. Not horrible, but not that good either.
  3. Hmmm. That’s interesting and I like it enough to use it all.
  4. Ooohhh. I definitely like this.
  5. WOW. This stuff is great! *.*
  6. I LOVE THIS. HOLY GRAIL STATUS!!

I would rate this BB Cream a 4/6 – I took off a point because it takes so long to set, and I took off another point because it doesn’t last on me all day unless I use a setting powder and spray. Otherwise, it’s a dependable BB Cream if I want a glow and a solid medium coverage!

 

Leave a Reply

