Mizon · Product Review

[Review] Mizon AHA & BHA Daily Clean Toner

I’ve been a fan of Mizon for years now. They were one of the first Kbeauty brands I tried, and I still use their products!

One of my favorite Mizon products is their AHA 8% Peeling Serum, which I’ve repurchased several times. Now, I finally got to try the toner from the same line! I’ve also heard a lot of things about it, so I was extra excited to get my hands on it!

I used to order everything from Mizon off of RoseRoseShop because they have great deals on Mizon, but this time I got it off of Amazon for about $18 because they offered it with Prime shipping and… I’m impatient. 😝

Here is the packaging:


And the bottle:

 

The bottle is made of hard plastic.

 

Whoever wrote these almost got the English right. But I get the gist of it, at least.

So, basically, this toner claims to clear up excess dead skin cells on your face (increase cell turnover??) and keep your pores clean, keep the sebum controlled, brighten the skin, etc.

It’s a shake bottle, which I prefer because I use cotton rounds to apply my toner. These tend to dispense just the right amount onto my cotton rounds compared to pumps or spray bottles (in my experience). The lid screws on nice and tight and it’s never leaked on me. The bottle is made of sturdy, hard plastic.

Here is what the toner looks like:


It smells slightly like lemon or lime, IMO. It’s clear, very watery, and quickly soaks my cotton rounds – I don’t need much for my face, so this bottle lasts me quite a while. I usually just soak one cotton round for my entire face.

I use this after cleansing and before the rest of my routine every night, and sometimes in the mornings if I feel like my skin needs it! I find it to be very effective at “toning” my face and keeping my skin clear.

In fact, I decided that I wanted to see whether it was really the toner making the difference in my routine. So, I decided to only use the toner after cleansing one night and I didn’t add any other product on top – I just went to bed after using the toner. The next morning, I woke up to clear, even-toned, glowing skin! I was super excited to see that kind of a result from just a toner! Yay, Mizon!!! I knew I could always count on you!!

pH = 4.0 (according to my pH strips)

I’d give this a 6/6 for being my current Holy Grail toner! It’s so effective that I’ll definitely be repurchasing this! My other love is the Pixi Glow Tonic, but this is more economical and just as effective! 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 13.20.16

Leave a Reply

