Missha · Product Review

[Review] Missha Color Ade Marker Tint

I recently reviewed this quickly on my Instagram – I often review things quickly when I don’t have much time on my hands but still want to talk about a certain product! 🙂

This is something I received for free to review from 08Liter, so I’d like to thank them for the opportunity as well. It doesn’t affect my review of this product though, as I rarely write full reviews for products that I do not like. You will usually find product “dislikes” or “fails” in my Empties posts, as I end up throwing them out most of the time. I don’t have any extra space to keep things I don’t use!

Moving on to the review here: this came in the shade “Merry Peach”, but it’s really a misnomer IMO because this was not a peachy shade to me. It looks like a bright red, as you will see in the following pictures.

Here is the simple packaging it came in:

Pretty minimalistic. The back was in English and included the ingredients: (click HERE to see the CosDNA analysis):

I was pretty happy to see the natural fruit extracts (and at first I thought that’s why the color had such staying power – anyone who’s ever gone berry-picking knows how they stain lol), but they do also have dyes listed at the end there.

The marker itself is like the packaging – sleek & minimalistic:

The marker tip was made of that felt-marker type material but softer. It was well-soaked with product and it has two sides: a wider, flat side for filling in large areas and a narrow edge for detailed work. This was nice and I was able to easily fill in my lips without any mistakes. I’m not particularly talented enough nor patient enough to fill out my lips perfectly with a brightly-colored lipstick, so I usually stick to nudes – but this was very easy to apply perfectly! I was happy with it.

The cap snaps on very nicely and feels like it won’t pop off in my purse or anything.

Here’s a swatch on my hand:

And here’s how it looks on my lips:

It fades nicely throughout the day and doesn’t cling to dry patches or anything. I like the lasting power because I only had to reapply it once during the day – that is impressive because I ate oily, spicy food for lunch and after eating, 90% of it was still there!

It also doesn’t dry out my lips, which is really important to me. This is a watery lip tint, and most of them tend to dry out my lips, which is why I tend to prefer oil lip tints instead. However, this one has been working for me (at least in the summer!). I’ll come back and update this post if it ends up feeling different in the winter.

I’d give this product a 5/6 for being such a long-lasting, pigmented product that doesn’t dry out my lips! I left out one point because it’s so pigmented that I had difficulty trying to sheer it out on my lips. I ended up having to go full-on red – which is fine, but I also appreciate versatility in lip tints.

I will definitely be reaching for this when I want a full-on red lip, because it’s so longwearing and easy to apply without mistakes! Great job with this one, Missha! 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-03-17 at 13.20.16

Hope this was helpful, and you can go ahead and follow me on Instagram for more frequent updates! 🙂

Leave a Reply

