Product Review · Skinfood

[Review] Skinfood Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray

Happy Friday everyone, and good morning! Sorry I haven’t posted anything the last few days – I just got my acceptance letter for my nursing program and I’ve been all over the place trying to start planning everything! 😄

So today, over our lovely, caffeinated cups of coffee, we’ll be looking at this product:

IMG_0222

Which I recently purchased from RRS (RoseRoseShop). To see my complete haul, click HERE. For those of you wondering about packaging – this is the only one in my box that didn’t come shrink-wrapped; it only had a little Skinfood sticker on the cap.

INGREDIENTS:

butane, propane, denatured alcohol, purified water, octinoxate (ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate), homosalate, dimethicone, caprylyl methicone, octisalate (ethylhexyl salicylate), avobenzone (butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane), ensulizole (phenylbenzimidazole sulphonic acid), cetyl ditethicone, ethylhexyl palmitate, octocrylene, bemotrizinol (bis-ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine), aminomethyl propanol, tomato extract (0.4 mg), plum extract, lotus extract, glycerin, cyclopentasiloxane, acrylate/dimethicone copolymer, 1,2-hexandiol, lactic acid, citric acid, fragrance

Or perhaps, if you can read Korean, you might find this useful:

It has a typical spray nozzle:

The nozzle on mine is kind of unstable… it fell off the second time I used it. I’m not sure if that’s just my luck or whether they always do that. Hmm! At least it’s easy to fix, I just popped it right back on. But I do have to be gentle with it now, which isn’t the best situation ever!

 The spray is a really fine mist, which is nice. I feel like it distributes the product pretty evenly onto my face because of that.

It has a citrusy smell, but it’s not overpowering or anything. Just a slight fragrance! It’s kind of refreshing and I like it.

Here’s a picture of my hand right after spraying:

And after I patted it in for 1 second:

It dries VERY quickly and doesn’t look oily or matte. It feels slightly moisturizing!

It didn’t break me out – in fact, I think it might have helped my most recent pimple?? The other day I didn’t wear any makeup, and I only sprayed this over my face after my skincare routine. By the end of the day, the inflammation was way down and my skin looked much better. Huh! I think this skincare line (the tomato one) is supposed to help with acne or brightening skin tone, maybe that’s why!

The sun protection works – the SPF 50+ PA+++ has kept my face from getting sunburned so far, and my most recent PIH spots haven’t gotten any darker, so I’d say it’s effective. And I only need to spray it on once in the morning so far! Although if I’m outside all day at the beach or something, I would probably reapply every couple hours. 🙂

The spray dries pretty quickly, true to its name. It doesn’t feel too watery, and it doesn’t leave a white cast on me, so I’m satisfied with it! I think I will repurchase when I get low, because I do like it so far and it’s so nice to have around for the summer months! I needed a way to reapply sunscreen over my makeup, and this fills my need! I shake the bottle, do a quick once-over on my face, and pat in any excess. 😀

There isn’t that much information on this product online – I couldn’t find any reviews!! So I guess I’m pioneering this one, ey? I DID find people mentioning it here and there. I found THIS article, listing this product as a recommendation, and the author said this about it:

“Skinfood’s Premium Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray contains 20 percent Tomato extract and Vitamin C, which also doubles up as a skin brightening agent. What I love about this spray is that it is extremely fine, and I feel like I’m being blown by a gust of wind with every application.”

I agree with the description of the spray, and it’s nice to know that it has so much Tomato extract and Vitamin C… well, supposedly! 😛

But other than this, all I could find was people talking about Skinfood launching this new tomato skincare line! Hmm!

I will come back and update this post if I can find anything else on it, but otherwise you guys, that’s it for this sun spray! I hope this was helpful for you guys or at least interesting! 🙂 Let me know if you have any questions or if you’ve tried this product!

❤ Bine Queen ❤

6 thoughts on “[Review] Skinfood Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray

  1. Congrats on your acceptance to the nursing program!
    I’ve never ordered from the RoseRoseShop but I’ve heard great things about it – the prices are quite reasonable.
    This product looks really nice – not greasy looking and really high sun protection factor! Thanks for the review.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I’m thinking of purchasimg this because I want a mist/spray as sun protection. Would you reccomend it still? Do you know other spray/mist sun protection products?
    Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

