Product Review · Skinfood

[Review] Skinfood Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray

Happy Friday everyone, and good morning! Sorry I haven’t posted anything the last few days – I just got my acceptance letter for my nursing program and I’ve been all over the place trying to start planning everything! XD

So today, over our lovely, caffeinated cups of coffee, we’ll be looking at this product:

IMG_0222

Which I recently purchased from RRS (RoseRoseShop). To see my complete haul, click HERE. For those of you wondering about packaging – this is the only one in my box that didn’t come shrink-wrapped; it only had a little Skinfood sticker on the cap.

INGREDIENTS:

butane, propane, denatured alcohol, purified water, octinoxate (ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate), homosalate, dimethicone, caprylyl methicone, octisalate (ethylhexyl salicylate), avobenzone (butyl methoxydibenzoylmethane), ensulizole (phenylbenzimidazole sulphonic acid), cetyl ditethicone, ethylhexyl palmitate, octocrylene, bemotrizinol (bis-ethylhexyloxyphenol methoxyphenyl triazine), aminomethyl propanol, tomato extract (0.4 mg), plum extract, lotus extract, glycerin, cyclopentasiloxane, acrylate/dimethicone copolymer, 1,2-hexandiol, lactic acid, citric acid, fragrance

Or perhaps, if you can read Korean, you might find this useful:

It has a typical spray nozzle:

The nozzle on mine is kind of unstable… it fell off the second time I used it. I’m not sure if that’s just my luck or whether they always do that. Hmm! At least it’s easy to fix, I just popped it right back on. But I do have to be gentle with it now, which isn’t the best situation ever!

 The spray is a really fine mist, which is nice. I feel like it distributes the product pretty evenly onto my face because of that.

It has a citrusy smell, but it’s not overpowering or anything. Just a slight fragrance! It’s kind of refreshing and I like it.

Here’s a picture of my hand right after spraying:

And after I patted it in for 1 second:

It dries VERY quickly and doesn’t look oily or matte. It feels slightly moisturizing!

It didn’t break me out – in fact, I think it might have helped my most recent pimple?? The other day I didn’t wear any makeup, and I only sprayed this over my face after my skincare routine. By the end of the day, the inflammation was way down and my skin looked much better. Huh! I think this skincare line (the tomato one) is supposed to help with acne or brightening skin tone, maybe that’s why!

The sun protection works – the SPF 50+ PA+++ has kept my face from getting sunburned so far, and my most recent PIH spots haven’t gotten any darker, so I’d say it’s effective. And I only need to spray it on once in the morning so far! Although if I’m outside all day at the beach or something, I would probably reapply every couple hours. 🙂

The spray dries pretty quickly, true to its name. It doesn’t feel too watery, and it doesn’t leave a white cast on me, so I’m satisfied with it! I think I will repurchase when I get low, because I do like it so far and it’s so nice to have around for the summer months! I needed a way to reapply sunscreen over my makeup, and this fills my need! I shake the bottle, do a quick once-over on my face, and pat in any excess. 😀

There isn’t that much information on this product online – I couldn’t find any reviews!! So I guess I’m pioneering this one, ey? I DID find people mentioning it here and there. I found THIS article, listing this product as a recommendation, and the author said this about it:

“Skinfood’s Premium Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray contains 20 percent Tomato extract and Vitamin C, which also doubles up as a skin brightening agent. What I love about this spray is that it is extremely fine, and I feel like I’m being blown by a gust of wind with every application.”

I agree with the description of the spray, and it’s nice to know that it has so much Tomato extract and Vitamin C… well, supposedly! 😛

But other than this, all I could find was people talking about Skinfood launching this new tomato skincare line! Hmm!

I will come back and update this post if I can find anything else on it, but otherwise you guys, that’s it for this sun spray! I hope this was helpful for you guys or at least interesting! 🙂 Let me know if you have any questions or if you’ve tried this product!

❤ Bine Queen ❤

6 thoughts on “[Review] Skinfood Tomato Cool & Dry Sun Spray

  1. Congrats on your acceptance to the nursing program!
    I’ve never ordered from the RoseRoseShop but I’ve heard great things about it – the prices are quite reasonable.
    This product looks really nice – not greasy looking and really high sun protection factor! Thanks for the review.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, I’m thinking of purchasimg this because I want a mist/spray as sun protection. Would you reccomend it still? Do you know other spray/mist sun protection products?
    Thanks for the review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment